play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

At True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist
5
4.9

Based on 139 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Top service for my Alfa Romeo Brera S 2.2 Prodrive

    By Robin C on 12 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    I was hesitant of giving 5 stars, not because TrueAlfa don't deserve them, but if, like me, when you are looking at a garage with 5 stars across the board, it can look a little suspicious. HOWEVER I can assure you I'm convinced they're all genuine. He is an honest guy who went out of his way to get the car to my requirements. Discs and pads all round, tyres, (expensive) cam chain fix, exhaust, the list goes on. Even made cosmetic changes by replacing front fogs, painting calipers and refurbishing alloys. Took a little time to get everything sorted, but I was willing to wait to get the right car. Small issue - turned out the battery needed replacing, which I used the 12 Months RAC cover to deal with (I paid the price for the new battery and TrueAlfa reimbursed the trade cost - fair enough). Communication excellent throughout and was happy to chat Alfa. Also gave me a good price on my Abarth 595 Turismo trade in. Would definitely use TrueAlfa again and hope to stay in touch.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 17/06/19

    Hi Robin, Thanks for the honest and straight up 5 star review. It can be difficult sometimes preparing any vehicle at 11 years old to a good standard and having to do work outside the box to make it just right for the customer but i am glad everything you asked and we agreed to do has met your standards and you are more that happy with the gorgeous Prodrive S you purchased with very low miles and a great service history. I am always fare on trade ins especially the Italian models being a specialist it only seems fare. Unfortunately due to a new faulty chain tensioner and some trouble some camshaft sensors it did take me a lot longer than usual to get the Brera ready to collect some 8 weeks in fact and i thank you for being patient throughout the process. I am sure you will have many great driving experiences in the PRODRIVE S as you did state you had been after one for sometime. Great to do business with, All the best and Happy Alfa, Matthew


  • 5

    I would recommend True Alfa.......

    By Danny D on 06 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Matthew is honest and the communication was good. The car was exactly as described........Very Happy!

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 15/06/19

    Hi Danny thanks for the 5 star review, glad you feel everything was a s described having not seen the Alfa in the flesh and trusting me to prepare it all and drop it off in Oxford to yourself which i was more than happy to do. It did take me slightly longer than anticipated but thanks again for you patience. All the best and happy Alfa , Matthew


  • 5

    “A True Alfa Experience”

    By Paul R on 04 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Matthew has a great deal of knowledge about Alfa’s in general and described the pros and cons of one or two models that he had. True to his word he had everything done that he promised regarding the model we bought and his enthusiasm for Alfa’s is plain to see. I will certainly use him again if and when I change the car we purchased from him. Matthew is definitely a person one can trust!

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 22/06/19

    Hi Paul , Thanks for the 4 star review and taking the time to leave it for me. I am appreciative you took my knowledge and experience on-board when choosing the right Alfa for yourself and your wife. I never lie to a customer and do my upmost to be honest and reliable. Everything has been do to a high standard including the servicing,MOT and preparations you asked me to do as well. You are a lovely couple and hope you have great use of the lovely GT you purchased. if you need me in the future please let me know. All the best and Happy Alfa Matthew


  • 5

    Good cars and excellent customer service

    By Stephen B on 10 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    I bought my Brera from True Alfa two years ago and was very happy with the car and the customer service then. A couple of weeks ago I asked if Matthew could help to find a replacement for a cracked alloy. Matthew went out of his way to find me one at a reasonable price, and even helped me to fit it when I went to pick it up. Excellent! Will definitely go back and can recommend True Alfa to any car enthusiast.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 17/06/19

    Hi Stephen, Thanks for leaving me a review so long after your purchase and 5 stars is much appreciated. I am always true to my word as many of my reviews state , i will always help customers out long after may be expected as i feel customer service is just as important as customer sales. A very clean low mileage Brera 2.4 you purchased which still looked in great condition when you came to collect the alloy i sourced for you and great to here you saying it went straight through its MOTs and hadn't given you any issues putting some of you doubting friends before your purchase in the shade and the old reliability issues in the bin. Great to see you again and if you fancy a change in the future you know here i am. All the best and Happy Alfa, Matthew


  • 5

    Good service all round

    By Harry M on 04 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Bought an Alfa romeo 147, very reasonable price for an excellent service. Dealer was honest about the cars flaws and about what would be done about the issues with the car when I came to see it, and came through with his promises when I bought it. All the work we agreed on was done to a high standard. Good service throughout

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 15/06/19

    Hi Harry, Thanks for the 5 stars and review. I am happy eveything was done to your liking and your standards where met. One of the cleanest 147 TI's with exceptionally low mileage i have sold. I try my upmost todo all work to a high standard but no one is perfect, doing my usual servicing cambelt, waterpump ,full mot, new brake discs and pads allround, full valet. Being your first Alfa i am glad you had a positive experience you were a great chap. All the best and Happy Alfa


  • 5

    Want only the best Alfa's? Go here....

    By Richard M on 24 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Bought my 2005 Alfa 166 2.0TS with a fantastic service history off Matthew last September & absolutely delighted with it! Took it for a once-over to an Alfa Specialist (Autolusso Penrith) & they were amazed at how good & clean it was, no rust etc. Done 10k in it since & it's been perfect, totally reliable. It's a testament to Matthew's ethos of only buying The Best Alfa's & ensuring they're spot-on when he sells them. Very friendly & extremely knowledgeable he is as well. I don't mind paying a bit more for an Alfa if they're as good & clean as the 166 he sold me. Highly recommended seller - I would definitely buy off him again.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 15/06/19

    Hi Richard thanks for the 5 star review and taking the time to do it so long after purchase. I always try my upmost to prepare vehicles to a high standard and i know not long after you purchased it you took it to auto Lusso for an inspection and it passed with flying colors. It great to know that even a year on the Alfa is still putting a smile on your face . Hope to see you again in the future all the best and happy Alfa , Matthew


  • 5

    Red 159 ti

    By George F on 19 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Matt is a great guy to deal with very friendly and approachable. I bought my 159ti in red from him and am very happy with the price and condition of the car. If you love alfa’s True Alfa is the place to go

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 14/05/19

    Hi George, Thanks for the review and 5 stars, The Alfa 159 Ti you purchased was a lovely example in Alfa red with rare Biscuit leather. Nice to sell you your second Alfa and i think that was a fantastic upgrade from your 147 Ti you traded in.Hopefully in the future i can sell you your third Alfa and if you need any help please let me know. Enjoy the 159, All the best Matthew and Happy Alfa.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Wayne P on 08 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great experience Car was as described Would recommend

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 14/05/19

    Hi Wayne, Thanks for the review and 5 Stars. The Jaguar X type you purchased was a direct part exchange but a superb example with a full maindealer service history. I am glad you fell the vehicle was as described as you did leave a deposit without seeing it and let me prepare it ready for collection. All the best Matthew.


  • 5

    Great car, great service

    By Steven K on 27 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service very knowledgeable , did the jobs needed on the car and even changed parts that he could of got away with leaving just to make sure the car was sorted. Even brought it to us. Thank you true Alfa will use again

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 14/05/19

    Hi Steven, Thanks for the review and 5 stars really appreciate it. The 159 you purchased was a lovely well spec'd example with sat/nav,heated electric seats, lovely Robinio red, even though it was a CAT D it was a great example. Probably the most i have ever had to do to prepare an Alfa for sale with full service, cambelt/waterpump, reconditioned gearbox,brand new power steering rack,new EGR valve, 2 new injectors and a reconditioned cylinder head and gaskets, but as you said thats why you had to to buy from me as you knew i would sort you with a great Alfa 159 and already being an Alfa owner i was very happy to sort everything out even though it cost me over £2000 in parts and £700 in labour plus VAT, i can't win on every sale but being RAC approved i have to make sure my vehicles are prepared to a high standard. If you need any servicing or help in the future please let me know. All the best Matthew and Happy Alfa


  • 5

    All round best customer experience I’ve ever had

    By Rayyan R on 13 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Matthew is a great guy and very knowledgable. As soon as I met him he didn’t try to push me to but he just talked me through it and helped me whenever I had any questions. I’ll definitely go to true Alfa first for my next car

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 14/05/19

    Hi Rayyan, Thanks for your honest 5 star review, the Brera you purchased was a fantastic example even though it had covered 147000 its had been very well maintained both mechanically and cosmetically having been owned by an Alfisti most of its life. I am pleased to get you into your first Alfa at such a young age i think you did really well and you are a lovely person to deal with. When your ready for a service or a change please let me know i am always happy to help. All the best and Happy Alfa, Matthew