play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

At True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist
5
4.9

Based on 88 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A Refreshing Change.

    By Colin P on 17 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    A refreshing change from your usual car salesman. Straightforward, honest and helpful. A minor niggle with the car was sorted out without fuss.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 04/02/18

    Hi Colin, Superb low mileage 159 in the rare petrol form.Great gentleman to deal with and straightforward is the way i like to do business, thanks for the honest review and always happy to help if i can after purchase with any issues. Thanks Matthew


  • 5

    Very good experience in all.

    By Paul H on 28 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very impressed, good advice. very helpful and the after sales service is excellent all ways willing to help even months later.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 04/02/18

    Hi Paul, Nice Q-Tronic 159 with sensible miles in a gorgeous Alfa red. Nice gentleman to deal with right from the start,telling me about doing the European trip in the 159 after you purchased. I was happy to help you a good few months later with the power steering rack issue and prevailed where others failed.Saving you a few quid and ultimately getting you and the Alfa back on the road. Thanks for the review, Matthew . Happy Alfa


  • 5

    Just bought my first Alfa

    By Mireille E on 22 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excited to be a Alfa owner. Matthew has an extensive knowledge of everything Alfa. Great service. Matthew made sure the car was ready at a time to suit me. I’m confident that if I have any problems Matthew is at the end of the phone . Thanks Matthew

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 04/02/18

    Hi Mireille, Great to meet you,your family and to get you into your first Alfa 159 Ti which was one of my favorites.Happy to help after purchase with the power steering pipe and glad you were happy i fitted genuine new parts as promised. You know where i am if you need me. Thanks Matthew and happy first Alfa


  • 5

    My first car

    By Anderonke A M on 18 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    True Alfa is a good car dealer that provide excellent service. I am glad and happy that i bought my first car from them. I am 100% satisfied with their service and follow up. I will definitely use them again and introduce them to friends and family.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 04/02/18

    Hi Anderonke, Nice to meet you, your friend and happy you like your first car which was a lovely little Honda automatic i traded in. Thanks for trusting me when you purchased it that i would follow up and replace the damaged passenger wing mirror for you at your home, Hope driving is going well form you. Thanks for the nice honest review, Matthew


  • 5

    Great car and great service

    By Richard B on 16 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    I had a great experience from start to finish with True Alfa. They are very knowledgeable and got me into the right car at the right price. After sales care has been brilliant. I would definitely go back again for a car in the future, I couldn't be happier.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 04/02/18

    Hi Richard, Nice red Alfa 159 with a few miles but fantastic condition, a few minor issues in the beginning with the EGR valve and rear springs but was happy you got it sorted with Dan at Autolusso Penrith who also looked after me with the bill. Glad you where happy. Thanks for the positive review, Matthew and happy Alfa


  • 5

    The best car buying experience

    By Geraint W on 14 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    an absolute breath of fresh air. No hard sell just information on the best car in the world. The companies dedication is second to none. Always helping the customer. I’ll definitely consider True Alfa when I change my car

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 04/02/18

    Hi Geraint, 'The best car in the world' i love it could not agree more and 159 Ti you purchased was a very nice specimen with great history. I like to help at every level and would be great to see you again in the furure when you are thinking of a change. Thanks Matthew and happy Alfa.


  • 5

    No nonsense car buying from a happy customer

    By Jon K on 21 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Having bought my Alfa 159 2.4 ti from Mathew at tru Alfa I would recommend anyone looking at buying an Alfa does the same. The service and advice was spot on and no nonsense. I have also had brilliant after sales advice and service from Mat and it goes without saying that my next Alfa will be through Tru Alfa.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 04/02/18

    Hi Jon, Thanks for the review and the fact you were happy with my knowledge and advice on a brand you had not had before.Thanks for choosing me to get your first Alfa and great to meet you and your family plus your son knew a thing or two with his research . When you are ready for your next service please drop me a line and as i said will be happy to help. A great gentleman to deal with before and after the purchase. Cheers Matthew and happy Alfa


  • 5

    Spot on service

    By Craig H on 14 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Mathew was great to deal with he gave me a fair price for my part ex. He also promised that he would have a couple of Dents removed from the car I bought off him, which surprised me as it was an 08 plate car and most other dealers wouldn't have offered. Dents wasn't taken out when car was purchased as his guy was on holiday, however he did pass on my number for his dent man to liase with me direct. His dent man came to my address at a convenient time for me and did the said work at no cost to myself. So Mathew was true to his word which is a rarity with car dealers on the whole. Would I recommend or deal with True alfa again? I wouldn't hesitate going off the experience I had. I also got a decent 6 month warranty included in the price of my purchase which is a massive bonus. Keep up the good work Mathew, you are one of a dying breed

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 04/02/18

    Hi Craig, Thanks for the review and always willing to go the extra mile for a happy customer.The Mazda you purchased was a trade in on an Alfa in but had been really well kept with great history.Glad my dent man sorted the job for you and i stayed true to my word. Thanks Matthew


  • 5

    very pleased

    By Paul C on 18 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a GT Blackline. Matthew was very friendly and knowledgeable. Car came with new cambelt, full service and new brake discs/pads. Excellent aftersale care too (for very minor niggles). I would recommend check out True Alfa. Matthew seems to know where to find the best Alfas.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 04/02/18

    Hi Paul, The GT Blackline you bought was possibly the cleanest ,lowest mileage GT i have ever sold with a superb history. I pride myself on after sales and glad you were happy with my services with the genuine wiper motor supplied a few months later. Thanks for choosing me for your second Alfa and always try to supply the best i can. Cheers Matthew and happy Alfa


  • 5

    Buying my first Alfa

    By Steve C on 17 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    I needed to look further afield to find the Alfa with the spec I was looking for and came across True Alfa. They were very knowledgeable and have a passion for the brand. A new MOT and service including a new timing belt and water pump were included in the price. Thanks for your help!

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 04/02/18

    Hi Steve, I always aim to sell all my Alfas with a no nonsense approach and the 156 you purchased was a very nice example for the age with great mileage and history. Nearly every Alfa i sell leaves with a comprehensive service including new OEM cambelt and waterpump, this just gives peace of mind for your journeys in the Alfa after purchase and for the future with it being one of the main components of any vehicle,plus a fresh MOT without any advisories . Thanks for a positive, honest review and choosing me to buy your first Alfa. Cheers Matthew and happy Alfa