play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

At True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

Based on 150 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Pleasure doing business.....

    By Reuben D on 10 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Thank you truealfa for organising a great car for me Great to buy a second hand car that gets a full service and an rac warranty And this is the case for all cars bought from truealfa Approachable friendly after sale care too Many thanks

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 21/01/20

    Hi Reuben, thanks for taking the time to leave a review it is much appreciated. 5 stars which is always good to know Ive obtained a high standard when supplying a used Alfa. The Alfa 159 you purchased was a lovely clean example with genuine low mileage and a full service history. You did come too see me first but said you had others to look at as you had travelled quite away to view a few in the north west but after another 2 days looking you rang me back wanting to leave a deposit as you said other just were not on the same standard as my example and others were not offering 6 months RAC warranty and comprehensive service , MOT included in the price. I then prepared the 159 for you and you're wife and drove it down to deliver the 159 as you where close to your wife having the baby so wasn't prudent to travel long distances. I enjoyed meeting you both and glad everything went well with the birth. Thanks again all the best , Happy Alfa. Matthew

  • 5

    Honest informative and helpful car dealer

    By Kevin R on 15 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great car dealer. Came across honest and informative and was very helpful. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to buy a used car

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 10/01/20

    Hi Kevin, Thanks for the 5 star review much appreciated, glad you found me to be a genuine guy as i strive to be as honest and transparent as possible even with trade in vehicles at the lower end of the price scale, all customers are treated the same no matter how high or low the price of the vehicle. The BMW compact you purchased was indeed a clean and tidy example and still looked the part. Thanks again for taking the time to leave a positive, genuine review. All the best. Matthew

  • 5

    Its all true at true Alfa.

    By Peter G on 12 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Last week I purchased an Alfa from true Alfa rochdale .I never viewed the car or drove it.I simply bought the car on the strength of m. S. Description.and the very good photoes .m. Delivers the car along with all documentation and showed me how it all worked.the car came with 6 months warranty parts and labour 12 month not and 12 RAC rescue plus home start the car is terrific and exactly as described .

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 10/01/20

    Hi Peter,Thanks for the 5 star review and really glad you where happy with the very nice mk1 156 sportwagon selespeed you purchased,which is a lovely low mileage example with a fantastic service history .I always try my best to be as honest,descriptive and genuine as i can when writing adverts and picturing vehicles for retail. I do sell about 90% of my Alfa's off advert alone without customers actually coming to see them first, which was the same case for yourself.Lovely to meet you and your dog when i dropped it off and thanks for the beers they where much appreciated after my drive. Having spoke to you a few times after you purchase i know you are enjoying the Alfa and did say you wished you had purchased one sooner. As you are aware if you need me in the future for anything please give me a call im always happy to help. All the best and Happy Alfa, Matthew

  • 5

    True Alfa Indeed

    By Claude D on 25 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Beautiful car from a friendly, knowledgeable and totally helpful dealer. True Alfa fans head here!

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 09/01/20

    Hi Claude, Thanks for the 5 star review you are a True Alfisti just like myself born and bread on Alfas for many years, a great person to deal with and a true gentleman.The GT you purchased was a lovely low mileage example with a great service history. Did all the trimmings for you full service,cambelt/waterpump,disc and pads all sorted before your purchase.Traded in your old 156 which i spent some time and money on to bring it back to life as you where looking for something a little more modern and sporty. You had an issue with the clutch and i gladly got the GT recovered free of charge, we replaced the clutch at cost and i fitted you a new door handle whilst it was in free of charge which you were more than happy with. Im sure we will stay in touch and will see you for an MOT and service when due. All the best and Happy Alfa ,Matthew

  • 5

    Its all about trust.

    By Keith W on 20 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    No nonsense car dealing. I know where I wanted to be, so did Matthew. Two test drives later [one in mine and one in the Saab] we struck a deal. I came away the same day in a beautiful car plus an after care package second to none thrown in. Very satisfied indeed.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 09/01/20

    Hi Keith, What a great bloke and thanks for the 5 star review. A straight up no non-sense sale. You got a cracking Saab that you had been looking for for some time i gave you the price you wanted on your trade in and the deal was done. Hope you enjoy your summer with the roof down but im sure you will. All the best Matthew

  • 5

    True Alfa will not disappoint.

    By Daniel E on 18 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service. Had full service before pick up. Before warranty ran out fixed other little jobs to my satisfaction. Top bloke. Cheers Matt 👍

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 09/01/20

    Hi Daniel , Thanks for the 5 star review and 6 months after your purchase which is always good knowing another great Alfa 159 i have sold is quietening all the doubters and Alfa nay sayers. The 159 you purchased was a lovely facelift example with an ultra low 45000 full service history of course with my usual comprehensive service,MOT and RAC warranty for added piece of mind a couple of new badges and brakes disc/pads . Living local to myself im sure i will see you when you need your next service and MOT as i do with a few other local customers in my area. Thanks for the complements and really chuffed you like and are enjoying your first Alfa experience. All the best and Happy Alfa

  • 5

    Knowledgeable and enthusiastic ... but take care

    By Robert C on 02 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    The staff are True Alfa are knowledgeable and enthusiastic but when buying a car from them that needs work make sure you have an agreed date for when the work will be completed prior to handing over a deposit. When the work is completed make sure it is to the standard discussed and agreed. Always arrange to inspect the underneath of any vehicle you are interested in buying.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 08/10/19

    Hi Rob,Thanks for the 3 star review the 1996 GTV phase 1 you purchased was a very clean example, comprehensive full service history all the keys, drove A1. As i state to all my customers when leaving a deposit you being no exception i cant promise a date for collection until the vehicle have been pre MOT checked and all the relevant service parts have been ordered,the GTV was ready a few days later than expected due to the fact i had to wait for the valeters to valet the GTV for yourself to collect so was out of my hands. On the day of the collection i collected you from the train station as agreed in the GTV and all was well.The underneath of the GTV was without issue passing its mot with no advisories but the under engine tray was the original 1, you rang me saying how you were disappointed as it wasn't in nice condition i did offer to send you another but you said you had already got one and not to bother. I will try and do better in the future,All the best Happy Alfa Matthew

  • 5

    Buying from True Alfa

    By Nigel B on 15 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very good, Mathew was helpful and easy to deal with informative but not pushy as many car sales can be. Really nice guy to deal with

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 08/10/19

    H Nigel, Thanks for your 5 star review and honesty. I try my best to get it right eveytime but no one is perfect being only human lol. Glad you liked my non pushy easy going attitude. You where a great guy to deal with All the best and Happy Alfa Matthew .

  • 5

    Purchase of Mercedes SLK

    By Rob C on 22 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Easy to deal with and very keen to service the car and attend to any issues before collection.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 06/02/20

    Hi Rob, thanks for the 5 star review it is much appreciated. The SLK you purchased which I had taken in part exchange was a lovely example in a really great color. Great to meet you and you wife , hope the tractor comes out good.All the best Matthew True Alfa

  • 5

    Not as expected !

    By Tony D on 15 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Car was not ready when it should have been Painted callipers - paint all over discs New fog lamps fitted - one hasn’t worked ever Offside repeated lamp buried in bodywork when delivered Paint not as advertised - quite poor in areas Wheels - all wee good cosmetically - three severely bent Engine warning light came on after 91 miles - Dealer most unhelpful Marked my part exchange up by almost 300% with inaccuracies in listing I expected the listing to be accurate and honest- I was disappointed All in all I could never recommend and suggest you look elsewhere

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 20/06/19

    Hi Tony thanks for your feed back as its all appreciated,goes to show as i say nothing is perfect especially at 12 years old.You came to view the Alfa,inspected it yourself before any work had been done,then gave me quite a list of things you wanted me to do on top of my usual servicing. I did my usual full MOT,full service,cbelt wpump, disc/pads alround,RAC warranty.The jobs you requested painting the calipers red (which i payed a firm todo),change the front fogs for new which were working at point of sale,refurbished the alloys, balanced them non of then showed up to be bent? changed the wing mirrors for chrome. Me and my son dropped the Alfa off at your home you again inspected it, said how happy you were. I got an email a week later about eml light you used RAC provided whom turned it off, you said you would let me know if it came back on,Didn't here from you again? Minor issues that i would have been happy to rectify had you rang me at any point as i help everyone. Thanks Matthew