play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

At True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist
5
4.9

Based on 126 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very satisfied customer

    By Stuart C on 18 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Good experience from start to finish , no pressure to buy , all faults noticed seen to,.helped by delivering to home . A very satisfied customer.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 05/03/19

    Hi Stuart, Thanks for the 5 stars and i am very pleased you where satisfied with your Audi A3 Sport tronic that i had taken in direct part exchange. I prepared the Audi as any other vehicle i would retail with a full MOT,Full service and replaced the Flywheel as it was slightly noisy and don't like to send a vehicle out with any relevant mechanical issues. All the best Matthew.


  • 5

    Alfa Romeo 147 1.6l TI Sport Lusso

    By Anthony B on 16 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great service before and after. Came with 1 year RAC warranty and breakdown cover. Recommended.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 05/03/19

    Hi Anthony, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and giving me 5 stars. A very clean 147 1.6 TS Ti/Lusso 5 door with a great service history and your first Alfa which i'm sure you are enjoying . Usual full service with cambelt,waterpump,new brake discs and pads all round as i don't have advisories, you where lucky to purchase the Alfa when i had the 12 months RAC warranty promotion instead of my standard 6 months. All the best Matthew and Happy Alfa.


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Kerry M on 11 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    There was small problem with car. Matthew drove from Rochdale to London, drove back to Rochdale, sorted car out and delivered it back to London. Nothing was too much trouble. Really nice guy. Couldn’t do enough to help. Thoroughly recommended.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 05/03/19

    Thanks for 5 stars and taking the time to leave a review. I pride myself on customer service,making sure the vehicles i sell are in good order even though i had taken it in direct part exchange my standards are the same as my retail vehicles. I felt it was only fare that you came from London to purchase a the CLK from myself ,that when the minor issue arose a few weeks in i should come down on the train to collect it and get it rectified through the RAC warranty provided, then drive it back to you to drop it off. I appreciate your views on myself as a person, no body is perfect but i try my upmost to be honest,helpful and follow through on my responsibilities as a professional motor trader. All the Best Matthew


  • 5

    Professional service all round.

    By Alan S on 03 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    I’ve been very pleased with the experience I have had when purchasing my car From True Alfa! Especially the aftercare, any issues that arose were dealt with swiftly and professionally. Buy with confidence.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 09/02/19

    Hi Alan, Thanks for my 5 stars and taking time to leave me a review. Your lovely Alfa GT with a great service history new brake disc/pads, usual comprehensive service including the cambelt and water pump one of the best GT's i have driven. We encountered a few niggles after your purchase a few weeks in but with you being local i was more than happy to come and collect the Alfa to rectify the issues that arose, after a couple of lamba sensors we discovered a split in the air induction pipe, so purchased a brand new one from the maindealer which cured the issue and has been fantastic since, all taken care of by myself and the RAC warranty. I have always prided myself on my customer service and though i don't get many issues with the Alfa's i sell it nice to know i have the experience to solve any that might arise. As you are aware i am always on the end of a phone,txt or email should help or information be needed anytime after sale. All the best Matthew and of course Happy Alfa.


  • 5

    the wifes new car

    By Philip H on 02 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    great chap very helpful the car runs and drives as described great little car

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 09/02/19

    Hi Phil, Thanks for taking the time to leave me a review and 5 stars much appreciated. A retro classic Astra i took in part exchange with very low mileage sold at the right price to the right family. Glad it fits the bill for your wife and happy to sell a vehicle locally with my usual RAC warranty and Breakdown cover peace of mind on a budget runner for the future. Great to meet you and your family if you need me in the future or fancy a brew just give me a call. All the best Matthew True Alfa


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By Jonny S on 10 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    A great guy to deal with. Really knows his Alfa Romeos, and bought with peace of mind knowing I had 12month MOT and warranty. No issues with car, just a pleasure to drive. Very happy with my purchase.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 15/12/18

    Hi Jonny , Thanks for your 5 star review and kind words. It was a lovely 159 sportwagon with a great service history and in lovely unmolested condition. Being quite rare to find in any condition i struggle to replace such lovely examples with the age of the 159 now but always try my hardest to keep my stock to my high standards. Great to here you have been trouble free and are enjoying your new Alfa. Great to meet you , a friendly down to earth gentleman, thanks for you business.Happy Alfa ,All the best ,Matthew.


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By Jonathan W on 16 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Toyota Celica from Matthew in October. Top quality car in great condition...same as the service from Matthew. Not the cheapest Celica on the market but Matthew seems to deal only in car from the better end, if you know what I mean. I wanted the best Celica I could find and I'm glad I paid a little extra for the one from Matthew. I got a chance to give the car a proper test drive before buying which you don't get with most dealers. I've done 2,000 in the car in 6 weeks with no issues at all: the car is spot on. The RAC did have a slight admin problem with the 6 months warranty cover (RAC's problem, not Matthews) but Matthew help sort that out in a matter of minutes. In my book, the quality of an independent dealer shows up in the after sales help they give: top marks Matthew. Would I buy again from Matthew and True Alfa? Yes. Will I be ringing Matthew when I want an Alfa next year? of course I will. Cheers Matthew and all the best.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 15/12/18

    Hi Jonathan, Thanks for the great review and 5 stars its much appreciated. It took us a while but we got there in the end and you ended up with a great limited edition example of the iconic Toyota Celica that was in fantastic condition with a proper service history, which was just what you were looking for. A pleasure to meet both you and your farther at first point of sale , i am pleased you are happy with your purchase and my service as a motor trader. If your do think of swapping into an Alfa next year i would be happy to trade the Celica back in . All the best and thanks for your business , Matthew


  • 5

    True alfa have been a pleasure to deal with.

    By Graham S on 08 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Matthew at True Alfa has been great to deal with in my purchase of a Panda 4x4 - he was very fair when dealing with a part exchange and when the MOT gave advisories for new brake pads on the new car he made sure these were replaced first before I took the car. He also provided extra peace of mind with a 6 month RAC warranty and 12 month breakdown cover as standard. He has been a pleasure to deal with in aftersales as well as when I have had a small issue with the start stop system he advised he would arrange for a specialist fiat garage to fix. I would recommend buying a car from True Alfa to anyone in the future.


  • 5

    My first Alfa Romeo - my new passion...

    By Ben C on 16 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Having found my car through the AutoTrader app, I made contact with Matthew and everything was easy from that point onwards. The vehicle was precisely as listed, a real beauty. I was pointed in the direction of a local specialist for aftercare, and appreciated the set of mats and the fact that the guy I shook hands with was someone who really knows the vehicle. Overall, a great experience.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 15/12/18

    Hi Ben, Thanks for your hon est review and 5 stars. Great to help you into your first 159 which was a lovely example with great history and in overall fantastic condition. You had certainly done your homework and you were definitely a True Alfa man who was looking to enjoy the rare but fantastic Alfa breed. I hope your house hunting went as well as the Alfa hunting ;). I try at every level to be passionate,honest and helpful which i am glad came across to yourself. All the best and Happy Alfa. Matthew


  • 5

    Very good experience very helpful

    By Richard L on 16 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    The car was as it stated. The owner of the car sales knew his cars. A great experience. The place was a bit difficult to find but we met up eventually. And I bought the car.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 15/12/18

    Hi Richard, Thanks for your 5 star review ,great to meet you and glad you where happy with your purchase a lovely MX-5 i had traded in which was a lovely example. All the Best for the future. Matthew