play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

At True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist
5
4.9

Based on 126 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good cars and excellent customer service

    By Stephen B on 10 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    I bought my Brera from True Alfa two years ago and was very happy with the car and the customer service then. A couple of weeks ago I asked if Matthew could help to find a replacement for a cracked alloy. Matthew went out of his way to find me one at a reasonable price, and even helped me to fit it when I went to pick it up. Excellent! Will definitely go back and can recommend True Alfa to any car enthusiast.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 17/06/19

    Hi Stephen, Thanks for leaving me a review so long after your purchase and 5 stars is much appreciated. I am always true to my word as many of my reviews state , i will always help customers out long after may be expected as i feel customer service is just as important as customer sales. A very clean low mileage Brera 2.4 you purchased which still looked in great condition when you came to collect the alloy i sourced for you and great to here you saying it went straight through its MOTs and hadn't given you any issues putting some of you doubting friends before your purchase in the shade and the old reliability issues in the bin. Great to see you again and if you fancy a change in the future you know here i am. All the best and Happy Alfa, Matthew


  • 5

    Good service all round

    By Harry M on 04 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Bought an Alfa romeo 147, very reasonable price for an excellent service. Dealer was honest about the cars flaws and about what would be done about the issues with the car when I came to see it, and came through with his promises when I bought it. All the work we agreed on was done to a high standard. Good service throughout

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 15/06/19

    Hi Harry, Thanks for the 5 stars and review. I am happy eveything was done to your liking and your standards where met. One of the cleanest 147 TI's with exceptionally low mileage i have sold. I try my upmost todo all work to a high standard but no one is perfect, doing my usual servicing cambelt, waterpump ,full mot, new brake discs and pads allround, full valet. Being your first Alfa i am glad you had a positive experience you were a great chap. All the best and Happy Alfa


  • 5

    Want only the best Alfa's? Go here....

    By Richard M on 24 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Bought my 2005 Alfa 166 2.0TS with a fantastic service history off Matthew last September & absolutely delighted with it! Took it for a once-over to an Alfa Specialist (Autolusso Penrith) & they were amazed at how good & clean it was, no rust etc. Done 10k in it since & it's been perfect, totally reliable. It's a testament to Matthew's ethos of only buying The Best Alfa's & ensuring they're spot-on when he sells them. Very friendly & extremely knowledgeable he is as well. I don't mind paying a bit more for an Alfa if they're as good & clean as the 166 he sold me. Highly recommended seller - I would definitely buy off him again.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 15/06/19

    Hi Richard thanks for the 5 star review and taking the time to do it so long after purchase. I always try my upmost to prepare vehicles to a high standard and i know not long after you purchased it you took it to auto Lusso for an inspection and it passed with flying colors. It great to know that even a year on the Alfa is still putting a smile on your face . Hope to see you again in the future all the best and happy Alfa , Matthew


  • 5

    Red 159 ti

    By George F on 19 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Matt is a great guy to deal with very friendly and approachable. I bought my 159ti in red from him and am very happy with the price and condition of the car. If you love alfa’s True Alfa is the place to go

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 14/05/19

    Hi George, Thanks for the review and 5 stars, The Alfa 159 Ti you purchased was a lovely example in Alfa red with rare Biscuit leather. Nice to sell you your second Alfa and i think that was a fantastic upgrade from your 147 Ti you traded in.Hopefully in the future i can sell you your third Alfa and if you need any help please let me know. Enjoy the 159, All the best Matthew and Happy Alfa.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Wayne P on 08 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great experience Car was as described Would recommend

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 14/05/19

    Hi Wayne, Thanks for the review and 5 Stars. The Jaguar X type you purchased was a direct part exchange but a superb example with a full maindealer service history. I am glad you fell the vehicle was as described as you did leave a deposit without seeing it and let me prepare it ready for collection. All the best Matthew.


  • 5

    Great car, great service

    By Steven K on 27 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service very knowledgeable , did the jobs needed on the car and even changed parts that he could of got away with leaving just to make sure the car was sorted. Even brought it to us. Thank you true Alfa will use again

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 14/05/19

    Hi Steven, Thanks for the review and 5 stars really appreciate it. The 159 you purchased was a lovely well spec'd example with sat/nav,heated electric seats, lovely Robinio red, even though it was a CAT D it was a great example. Probably the most i have ever had to do to prepare an Alfa for sale with full service, cambelt/waterpump, reconditioned gearbox,brand new power steering rack,new EGR valve, 2 new injectors and a reconditioned cylinder head and gaskets, but as you said thats why you had to to buy from me as you knew i would sort you with a great Alfa 159 and already being an Alfa owner i was very happy to sort everything out even though it cost me over £2000 in parts and £700 in labour plus VAT, i can't win on every sale but being RAC approved i have to make sure my vehicles are prepared to a high standard. If you need any servicing or help in the future please let me know. All the best Matthew and Happy Alfa


  • 5

    All round best customer experience I’ve ever had

    By Rayyan R on 13 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Matthew is a great guy and very knowledgable. As soon as I met him he didn’t try to push me to but he just talked me through it and helped me whenever I had any questions. I’ll definitely go to true Alfa first for my next car

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 14/05/19

    Hi Rayyan, Thanks for your honest 5 star review, the Brera you purchased was a fantastic example even though it had covered 147000 its had been very well maintained both mechanically and cosmetically having been owned by an Alfisti most of its life. I am pleased to get you into your first Alfa at such a young age i think you did really well and you are a lovely person to deal with. When your ready for a service or a change please let me know i am always happy to help. All the best and Happy Alfa, Matthew


  • 5

    Pleasure to business with true Alfa .

    By JOHN H on 10 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very professional provided everything I needed with warranty and help a rated seller .

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 16/03/19

    Hi John, Thanks for the 5 star review its much appreciated that you took the time to leave me one. The Polo sport you purchased was quite simply a one off find even though it had done 160,000 its was a superb un-abused example with an impeccable service history, the book pack, 2 keys ,fully loaded and feel it went to the right guy with you and your friends being the VW gang . Hope you get a good price for your transporter as it was a rare beast. Sold with my usual 6 months RAC warranty and fully prepared to my standard even though it was a trade in vehicle. Great to meet you and good to sell one locally. Thanks for coming to see me all the best Matthew


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Gareth L on 05 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Communications were excellent and I was supported throughout the purchase both prior and post buying. In addition a very competitive price was given as part ex for my vehicle. Recommend to potential buyers!

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 16/03/19

    Hi Gareth, Thanks for the great review and 5 stars i really appreciate it. The Range Rover you purchased was a great example with a good service history and had no problem taking your Mini in part exchange as was an equally well looked after vehicle. I was happy to sort you out with new Brembo brake pads all round and to get the handbrake sorted which was squeaking due to a broken attachment. You were a great guy to deal with and i was happy to help you with your personal plate transfer and any other queries you had . Even though it was a trade in vehicle i still supplied you with 6 months RAC warranty (even though because the deal was tight i said 3 months),12 months RAC breakdown cover. I hope everything works out for you. Being in the Army , i as well as many other people appreciate the job you do for our country. All the best for now and the future. Thanks Matthew


  • 5

    Very good experience

    By Dan M on 05 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Helpful and honest dealer. Couple of minor issues with the car were resolved without question and at my convenience. Knowledgable about Alfas and keen to make sure the buying experience was as trouble free as possible. I had the car independently checked and a small issue was investigated and sorted no problem.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 05/03/19

    Hi Dan, Thanks for the great honest review and my 4 stars which is always appreciated. I am pleased you are happy with the Alfa 159 1.8 Tbi Lusso you purchased its was a superb example with a full main dealer service history direct from Mangoletsi . Being your first Alfa and first second hand vehicle having always had company vehicles through out you career , i did my upmost to get it to as new a state as possible for the age 2009 and mileage 83,000. I was very pleased that you had it independently inspected by an Alfa specialist which it passed with flying colors apart from a small amount of oil residue on the rear of the engine from its recent service,so was more than happy to collect the Alfa from yourself and clean it off so the Alfa was then spot on. I'm sure you will enjoy the Alfa and thanks for choosing myself for the purchase. All the best Matthew and Happy Alfa.