play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

At True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist
5
4.9

Based on 71 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    No nonsense car buying from a happy customer

    By Jon K on 21 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Having bought my Alfa 159 2.4 ti from Mathew at tru Alfa I would recommend anyone looking at buying an Alfa does the same. The service and advice was spot on and no nonsense. I have also had brilliant after sales advice and service from Mat and it goes without saying that my next Alfa will be through Tru Alfa.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 04/02/18

    Hi Jon, Thanks for the review and the fact you were happy with my knowledge and advice on a brand you had not had before.Thanks for choosing me to get your first Alfa and great to meet you and your family plus your son knew a thing or two with his research . When you are ready for your next service please drop me a line and as i said will be happy to help. A great gentleman to deal with before and after the purchase. Cheers Matthew and happy Alfa


  • 5

    Spot on service

    By Craig H on 13 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Mathew was great to deal with he gave me a fair price for my part ex. He also promised that he would have a couple of Dents removed from the car I bought off him, which surprised me as it was an 08 plate car and most other dealers wouldn't have offered. Dents wasn't taken out when car was purchased as his guy was on holiday, however he did pass on my number for his dent man to liase with me direct. His dent man came to my address at a convenient time for me and did the said work at no cost to myself. So Mathew was true to his word which is a rarity with car dealers on the whole. Would I recommend or deal with True alfa again? I wouldn't hesitate going off the experience I had. I also got a decent 6 month warranty included in the price of my purchase which is a massive bonus. Keep up the good work Mathew, you are one of a dying breed

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 04/02/18

    Hi Craig, Thanks for the review and always willing to go the extra mile for a happy customer.The Mazda you purchased was a trade in on an Alfa in but had been really well kept with great history.Glad my dent man sorted the job for you and i stayed true to my word. Thanks Matthew


  • 5

    very pleased

    By Paul C on 18 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a GT Blackline. Matthew was very friendly and knowledgeable. Car came with new cambelt, full service and new brake discs/pads. Excellent aftersale care too (for very minor niggles). I would recommend check out True Alfa. Matthew seems to know where to find the best Alfas.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 04/02/18

    Hi Paul, The GT Blackline you bought was possibly the cleanest ,lowest mileage GT i have ever sold with a superb history. I pride myself on after sales and glad you were happy with my services with the genuine wiper motor supplied a few months later. Thanks for choosing me for your second Alfa and always try to supply the best i can. Cheers Matthew and happy Alfa


  • 5

    Buying my first Alfa

    By Steve C on 17 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    I needed to look further afield to find the Alfa with the spec I was looking for and came across True Alfa. They were very knowledgeable and have a passion for the brand. A new MOT and service including a new timing belt and water pump were included in the price. Thanks for your help!

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 04/02/18

    Hi Steve, I always aim to sell all my Alfas with a no nonsense approach and the 156 you purchased was a very nice example for the age with great mileage and history. Nearly every Alfa i sell leaves with a comprehensive service including new OEM cambelt and waterpump, this just gives peace of mind for your journeys in the Alfa after purchase and for the future with it being one of the main components of any vehicle,plus a fresh MOT without any advisories . Thanks for a positive, honest review and choosing me to buy your first Alfa. Cheers Matthew and happy Alfa


  • 5

    Alfa 159 purchase

    By Elliot J on 13 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Matthew went above and beyond to make sure my Alfa 159 was perfectly prepared. Great service. Fantastic car. Wouldn't hesitate to use this dealership again.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 04/02/18

    Hi Elliot, A lovely extremely low mileage red 159 2.4 with a great history,glad you are happy with my service and the Alfa. Thanks for the kind words. Cheers Matthew and happy Alfa


  • 5

    Few issues but well handled, would recommend.

    By NATALIE P on 30 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Mini Clubman and we mentioned that they were known for the timing chain breaking and asked him to check for this. had a phone call to say he heard an ever so faint rumble which would signal the timing chain was on its way out. the mechanic had said to leave it but Matthew told him to change it. This meant that i had to wait a few more days to collect the car but fair enough. I collected the car and was very excited to try it out on the motorway. but an engine light came on and the car went into limp mode. Looking under the bonnet, a boost pipe clip hadn't been tightened back up properly and the pipe slipped down. We managed to fix that ourselves. The car wasn't running or idling properly. I paid £60 diagnostic and the timing was out. RAC towed back to Matthew and a few days later i got it back. Had to have the locking wheel nut posted to me. Car runs fine and is great. Matthew nice honest bloke but his mechanic im not so sure. might be coz he's used to Alfas not Minis.


  • 5

    Excellent!

    By Steve R on 09 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I just sold my car to True Alfa. They were a pleasure to deal with and the transaction was very straightforward.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 12/06/18

    Hi Steve, Thanks for the 5 star review upon me purchasing your Alfa and glad you feel it has been an east stress free transaction. When you are honest about the Alfa living such a long way from myself i am always fare. Thanks for meeting me halfway . All the best and happy Alfa ,Matthew


  • 5

    Great,friendly, Alfa specialist

    By Jason A on 30 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    It has been great doing business with Matthew. His knowledge of Alfa Romeo's really shows .the work that he done getting the car how I wanted it was clear to see .and am very pleased with my new 159

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 12/06/18

    Hi Jason, Thanks for the 5 star review , i am glad you are happy with how a prepared the gorgeous low mileage 159 2.2 Ti you purchased as you did see it before i had properly prepared it for retail. I always do my upmost to get every Alfa i sell on a respectable level for the age and mileage. Glad you are enjoying the 159 and it was a pleasure to meet you ,your mum and girlfriend. All the best Matthew and Happy Alfa .


  • 5

    My first Alfa Romeo

    By mark M on 08 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I have probably bought over 50 cars to date and I had the Alfa itch to scratch. I spoke to Matthew over the phone to discuss my requirements and that I was set on a 3.2 V6 Q4 159. I bought the car from the pics which i have never done before and Matthew delivered her yesterday to my door in London, just before his holiday which was a rush for him to come to London and go back home again The car was beautiful as described and he knows all the right touches such as floor mats, Alfa key badges and explains what he did to the car to bring it to his high handover standards 5 stars Matt & Thank you

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 12/05/18

    Hi Mark, Thanks for the fabulous 5 star review. The 159 3.2 Q4 you purchased was a truly lovely example in a rare color and a proper full main dealer service history. I had no hesitation delivering it to you in London from my garage in Rochdale it was a joy to drive down the reaction i got from yourself when you first set eyes on the Q4 is one of the reasons i love to sell Alfa's and comments you made on its cleanliness both inside and out meant i am doing my job being a specialist correctly. The new Alfa embossed car mats i had brought knew would just finish it off for you. I made it home in time for my weekend away so no issues and a happy customer. I liked meeting you as you seem like a nice genuine gentleman like myself thats why when you emailed asking if i had a spare front fog light as it was a bit aged due to being 12 years old , i said i would send you a brand new pair free of charge. Things like that is why i am an RAC approved dealer. All the best,Happy Alfa, Matthew.


  • 5

    Good examples of the breed sold by enthusiasts

    By Matt F on 11 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    True Alfa is run by proper time served Alfisti, the night I picked my purchase up from their premises I walked in on them stripping wires and running a test light over a barn find 155 v6 (rocking horse teeth!). Very knowledgeable and helpful folk and happy with my car. I would certainly buy from here again and recommend them

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 11/03/18

    Hi Matthew thanks for the 5 star review and kind words. Being an Alfa lover and owner yourself before you bought the nice low mileage 156 from me ,i knew you would appreciate the 155 V6 i was giving the once over to bring it back to its former glory. Great to meet you ,your family and hope the 156 which i gave a good preping for you, does the job while you get your 159 back on the road.If you need me in the future or want to pop in to see my progress on the 155 you know where i am. All the best and Happy Alfa. Thanks Matthew