play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

At True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist
5
4.9

Based on 88 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Kostakis C on 28 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    I am from Cyprus and I have travelled from Cyprus to purchase Alfa Romeo Mito advertised by True Alfa via Autotrader . When I visited True Alfa, the man there was very helpful. He is an Alfa Romeo lover and takes care for all the cars. After the deal, and when the payment was made, he helped me with all the required actions to bring my Mito in Cyprus . Strongly recommended.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 02/06/18

    Hi Kostakis,Thanks for the 5 Star review and kind words. I am so pleased your journey from Cyprus for your Mito was not a wasted one. It was a lovely example with a fantastic low mileage ,impeccable service record for a smaller Alfa and in very good condition for 8 years old. You and your father were fantastic to deal with and it was my pleasure to help you with the right documents to get it set for export. I know you had already had an Alfa and hope you are happy with the Mito in Cyprus. Thanks for coming to the UK , entrusting in me and my Alfa expertise .All the best Matthew and Happy Alfa.


  • 5

    An absolute pleasure to deal with.

    By Graham B on 13 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Right from first contact with Matthew I have felt at ease. He is a true professional gentleman in his specific Alfa Romeo independent expertise. He has literally bent over backwards to accommodate the preparation and completion of my purchase of a beautiful 159. I can't thank him enough for his time and effort. This is the fifth Alfa Romeo I've owned and my latest that I've purchased from Matthew is by far the best I've seen and driven. I will certainly be seeing him again for my next car. True Alfa will be my first port of call. Matthew has restored my faith in what a car dealer should be.... Honest, informative and reliable. His customer orientated ethos and true love and admiration for the marque make him a cut above the rest and put the rest of the Alfa Romeo UK dealer network to shame! If it's your first Alfa Romeo buying experience or even your tenth, you will be hard pushed to find a better dealer for used alfa's anywhere in the UK. Thankyou so much Matthew.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 28/05/18

    Hi Graham, First of all i'd like to say what a pleasure it was to meet you who is a real Alfa lover just like myself and your wife.Thanks for the fantastic 5 star review and i am pleased you where happy with my preparation of that Lovely 159 Q-tronic you purchased. Now being an RAC approved dealer i pride myself on selling good,clean,honest and well serviced examples of the Alfa Romeo brand. I am always happy to go that extra mile to make sure my Alfa's are as good as they can be for age and mileage. The GTV you traded in was just what i would expect from a gentleman like yourself a good ,clean,honest example which i am sure i will find a good home for. It was good to talk to you and take in some of the knowledge you had about the Q-tronic gearboxes being built by Lexus which i was not aware of.I hope to see you again in the future and if you need me for anything please let me know as i am always happy to help. All the Best Matthew and Happy Alfa!


  • 5

    Buying a second-hand Alpha? True Alpha!!

    By Fraser R on 28 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    I was looking for a low mileage 159 TI 2.4 and spotted a very low mileage one with Matthew at True Alpha. From the first phone call i knew i was dealing with someone i could trust and have good faith in. In person Matthew and the car were first class, being a newbie to the whole Alpha Romeo world i was delighted to have bought the car from Matthew/True Alpha. This is what buying a second hand car, especially an Alpha, should feel like. Matthew could'nt do enough to ensure i was happy & the after care service once i bought the car was second to none..oh and he just happens to be a top bloke as well..many thanks for everything Matthew

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 01/05/18

    Hi Fraser, Thanks for the 5 Star review and the great words. The 32,000 miles 159 2.4 Ti you purchased was a lovely example with only being a 1 lady owner. Not my usual way of doing business with you taking the 159 without me doing any servicing or preparation to it what so ever because you were taking it straight to Autolusso for a complete overhaul and upgrading to 400 BHP . It was great to speak with them and get a thumbs up that it was a good example for its age, plus it was great that you were happy that i had been an honest and straight up when we did the deal I did however compensate you with a generous part ex with your well maintained 159 Sportwagon to make sure everybody was happy and dealt with as gentleman. I hope too see you, the 159 BEAST again in the future.I would love to see how it all turns out.You couldn't now be in better hands with Autolusso doing the correct and professional upgrades which i am sure will take the Alfa to the next level. ATB Matthew.Happy Alfa


  • 5

    Great car, superb customer service

    By David Q on 15 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    I’d definitely recommend True Alfa as a used Alfa specialist. Matthew’s after sales and general customer service is superb. I found the dealer to be honest, straightforward and very knowledgeable. He had no hesitation in sorting a problem with the car shortly after purchase at his own expense. Warranty (generously upgraded), new cam belt and water pump, 12 months MOT, plus alloy refurb included in purchase price. Excellent test drive and generous part ex value on my Giulietta. I’d buy another car from True Alfa without hesitation.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 18/04/18

    Hi David,Thanks for your 5 star review. The 159 Ti Sportwagon you purchased was a rare ,clean and well maintained example with a good service history. I am always fare with trade in Alfa Romeos as it see it is only right as you have already bought into the fantastic Italian brand and i find Alfa lovers usually keep them in good,clean order just as you had done with your Giulietta which means its always worth giving a fare price.I am very keen on customer service both before and after purchase which means if a problem should arise within a short space of purchase it is only fare for me to rectify it as quickly,efficiently and free of charge no matter how small or large.No matter how well you prep a vehicle you can not have a crystal ball on what may happen in the future,this why i include 6 months warranty wise warranty for piece of mind.I am pleased you found all this satisfactory by leaving me this generous and thoughtful review. All the best Matthew and Happy Alfa


  • 5

    True Alfa - Buy with confidence

    By Steven S on 08 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Matt is an enthusiast who knows and loves his Alfas. This comes across the moment you meet him. He is thoughtful about you as a customer, what your concerns and questions might be. He takes pride in his wide knowledge about cars and comes across as being very genuine. He has attention to detail and you get the idea that he has high standards and would not release a car that he isn't totally happy about, even to the point of doing work that might be needed in the near future. This experience gives you confidence in buying a car. Alfa cars speak for themselves of course but its good to feel you're dealing with someone you can trust. If you are looking for an Alfa, wherever you live, take the time to visit True Alfa.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 09/04/18

    Hi Steven/Carmel, Thanks for the 5 star review and for choosing to purchase your first Alfa from me.That is a lovely 159 2.4 revised edition with very low mileage and in a gorgeous rare metallic red color. Yes i probably could have got away without changing the cambelt/water pump as had had been done less that 10,000 miles ago but as i said would have been due on time (upto 5 years) in the next 8 months so just felt like the right move along with new brake discs and pads all round for safety , peace of mind for you the customer and me the specialist. I am always very honest,helpful and enthusiastic when it comes to my bushiness and Alfa Romeos especially when meeting nice people like your selves. I know you took it with the wishbones slightly creaking due to it being stood for a while (which i have had before as they some times dry out) but as i said if it does not go away please drop it back in and i will gladly replace them even though they are not worn.Thanks Matthew,happy Alfa


  • 5

    Brera S Prodrive, what an amazing experience.

    By Joseph L on 06 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Matthew sold me a Brera S Prodrive edition, which I can now not stop driving. Throughout the whole buying process Matthew was amazing and communicated everything. He really is a amazing person to buy a car from the best experience I have ever had. Matthew told me the car would come with a full service and M.O.T. With no advisories and boy did he pull through, the gearbox got refurbished, a new clutch and a valet. When I got to collect the car it drove amazing and Matthew has really made my first Alfa Romeo experience a huge joy. Never has it taken me so long to get home from work as I go out of my way to use the lanes to enjoy this amazing car that was provided with an all round amazing experience by Matthew.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 07/04/18

    Hi Joseph, Thanks for the 5 star review. Really pleased you are happy with your first Alfa from myself and feel you did not mess around going for Prodrive S in the only color to have one in red which was truly a fantastic choice. Having had to fit you a new clutch/flywheel and a complete gearbox overall even though it ate into my profit margins at a cost of over £2000 plus servicing was well worth it knowing you appreciated my thorough preparation of the Prodrive before your collection, even though you did have to wait slightly longer than anticipated which i thank you for letting me do my job. As i said to you on the day you collected the Prodrive an Alfa in any form when well maintained handles and drives like no other vehicle but the Prodrives S really is something special on handling and sounds fantastic with the exhaust set up.If you are selling in the future or need any help or advice please let me know. Great to meet the mighty boosh ;). Thanks Matthew and Happy Alfa


  • 5

    Great Car, Fantastic Dealer

    By Neil P on 14 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    I first contacted True alfa by phone on Saturday morning having seen an ebay advert for a 159sw that was within my price bracket and seemed to be in excellent condition for an 11 year old vehicle, with a full service history. I then went against all the "experts" advice and transferred a £450 deposit for a car I had only seen photos of to a man I had only spoken to on the phone! I collected the vehicle on the following Saturday after it had been serviced and MOT'd. The car was exactly as described, and True Alfa was a pleasure to do business with. I would not hesitate to recommend anyone looking for a used Alfa Romeo to look no further than True Alfa.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 14/03/18

    Hi Neil, Thanks for the 5 star review. I am very pleased that you feel i am honest ,truthful and trust worthy when it comes to my adverts and the way i portray myself when it comes to dealing with my customers. More and more now customers are purchasing many things over the internet just off description and pictures, cars are no exception. Thank you for choosing me Matthew at True Alfa to purchase your first Alfa and was great to meet you and your future son in law Jamie who knew his stuff on body work ,i was happy he gave it a good appraisal and thought it was honest for its age. No body is perfect leased of all myself but being a specialist i give my best of 23 years experience in the motor trade at sourcing,preparing and selling Alfa Romeos to the highest standard for age and mileage i can. If you need me in the future don't hesitate to contact me.All the best and happy Alfa. Thanks Matthew


  • 5

    True Alfa 2.4 jtdm 159 very trustworthy

    By Richie J on 05 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Well Matthew from true Alfa is great got a 159 of him and he did everything if there anything wrong he will get it sorted full service disc pads cam belt water pump fan belt two top arms tyres and even cosmetic damage was sorted out don’t get me wrong I’ve had two issues with the car as you would with a 2nd hand car but as soon Matthew is made aware he does everything to sort it and he does sort it  even sent me the money to get the car fixed at another garage as i couldn’t get the car up to him he knows his stuff he Also sorted a new battery and a egr vavle that needed doing after 2 months of getting the car which no other dealer would do as that’s wear and tear I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending him true to his word true Alfa

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 05/03/18

    Hi Richie, Thanks for the 5 star review its good to feel i am going forward in the right direction with my sales and after sale services with my customers. You and your dad Tony are a great pair of Alfa guys, having owned a few over the years from what you told me when you bought the low mileage 159 2.4 lusso from myself. Being a specialist in anything means you should know your subject but i am always learning everyday putting my knowledge and expertise into trying to make buying a second hand Alfa stress free,informative and helpful from start to finish for new and old Alfa Romeo buyers. Simply i try and treat all customers fairly,equally and if i can help even a few months later then i will as you have stated. Keep enjoying the brand,All the best and Happy Alfa. Thanks Matthew


  • 5

    The best choice

    By Marian V on 03 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Do you want to buy a Alfa? The best choice is to buy from True Alfa. I have bought 1 week ago a very very good car.(Alfa Romeo 159 1.8 lusso). If you want to know something about Alfa, Matthew is there to support you for anything you need. I recomanded with trust this car dealer.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 04/03/18

    Hi Marian, Thanks for the 5 star review. Its was great to meet you,your family and a nice feeling to sell you your first Alfa on your daughters first birthday. A lovely revised 159 Lusso 1.8 petrol with low mileage sold with new brake discs and pads all round,cambelt/waterpump,full service,MOT with no advisories and i thanked you with upgrading your warranty to 12 months instead of 6 for taking it as you needed it,still needing the indicator stalk fitting which i supplied to fit yourself being a mechanic ,i am glad you have enjoyed it over your first week of owning it as there is nothing quite like owning an Alfa, i feel the 159 is still one of the best looking and driving saloons around today. All the best and Happy Alfa. Thanks Matthew.


  • 5

    Top trader setting a very high standard

    By Gerald L on 03 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    If you have found the car you're looking for at True Alfa then buy with full confidence as you you and your car will be looked after 100%. Well worth travelling the 130 miles to Rochdale.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 04/03/18

    Hi Gerald, Thanks for the 5 star review great to meet you and your family. You bought your first Alfa and did not mess around buying a gorgeous rare 159 3.2 Q4 Q-Tronic with low mileage a TRUE ALFA. I am happy you felt you have been looked after 100%,travelling quite a way to see me, as i did not cut any corners in preparing the 3.2 for you,used all the best materials for servicing including the diff oils. I even purchased a brand new power steering reservoir and changed the fluid as requested for the correct Gi-r green fluid just to be sure. If you need me for anything else Alfa related please don not hesitate to contact me. All the best and Happy Alfa. Matthew