play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

At True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist
5
4.9

Based on 133 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    An excellant purchasing experience

    By Dave M on 21 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Matthew is a knowledgeable and amiable chap, clearly passionate about all alfa romeo vehicles. His communication was excellant, clear and 100% transparent. The vehicle was fully seviced and prepared for hand over, a full mot and evidence of the service work carried out was made available. Made himself available for test drive and handover outsode of normal working hours (as we travelled several hours for the vehicle). I would not hesitate to deal with True Alfa again.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 26/02/20

    Hi Dave , thanks for the 5 star review and taking the time to leave it. You purchased a really clean 156 2.0 jts that had a great history. You and your partner were already Alfistis having owned a few along the years and wanted to get back into one at a reasonable price. I did all my usual new cambelt and waterpump, full service, MOT ,changed a few things you asked too like the wing mirror casing as was slightly damaged. Since purchasing you have sent me some lovely pictures of the 156 after a detailing and machine polish which looked amazing. Great couple and have many more good times back in an Alfa. All the best and Happy Alfa Matthew


  • 5

    Superb used Alfa Romeo Dealer

    By Andreas A on 18 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    An absolute pleasure buying a car from True Alfa, every question was answered and they went the extra mile making sure the car was as good as it could be. Full service prior to pickup, replaced all the service parts which showed the slightest wear, and advised me on upgrades and where to get them. I looked everywhere for my 159 and found True Alfa to be THE place to get one from, honestly, if your looking for a well cared for used Alfa Romeo then True Alfa are the best place to go.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 26/02/20

    Hi Andreas, thanks for taking the time to leave me a review and 5 stars which is always appreciated. I know you spent some time looking for the right 159 with the spec and history you wanted. You did come to view the gorgeous 159 Ti and then travelled all over looking at other but came back to myself after seeing some very bad examples and unpleasant experiences. The Ti you purchased was a fantastic example with a really comprehensive service history, you'd expressed you wanted to get a remap done and I pointed you in the direction of Gus at Alfatune and also payed for him to do the cambelt and waterpump so it was all guaranteed when he remapped it for you. You and your wife are a very nice couple to deal with and you are a real petrol head having done quite a few track days. Really nice todo business with you. All the best and Happy Alfa . Matthew


  • 5

    Great service and great attitude

    By Martin B on 16 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great service from start to finish. The car was serviced and had new cambelt and water pump fitted, as promised. Matthew didn't have time to get the car valeted, but reimbursed me when I got someone to do it locally. He also has a great after sales service and is more than happy to help if there is a problem

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 26/02/20

    Hi Martin, thanks for the 5 star review and 6 months since purchase which is always good to here you are happy with the gorgeous 159 Lusso, you rang me up asking me to source you a good low mileage example and it didn't take me long to find you the right Alfa for you. A lovely low mileage Lusso with a great service history and a very clean example. After a full RAC check , service including new waterpump and cambelt , fresh MOT , i delivered the 159 down to you and you where a pleasure to deal with and expressed how pleased you were. I then did the deal and caught the train home. Keep on having a happy Alfa experience ,all the best and Happy Alfa . Matthew


  • 5

    A True Alfa Enthusiast

    By Paul W on 15 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent, Mathew is an Alfa expert and an enthusiast, he supplied us with an immaculate 147 and in preparing the car went out of his way to ensure everything was attended to, beyond what he needed to do. Wouldn’t hesitate in buying another car from True Alfa.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 21/01/20

    Hi Paul, many thanks for the 5 star honest review. Great to meet other like minded Alfistis like you and your wife. The 147 you purchased was a very very clean Mk1 with the iconic 2.0 T-Spark Alfa engine with an ultra low 52000 from new , all the relevant services, books , 2 keys and I did do quite a bit of work to get it on par - complete front suspension replaced,cambelt, balance belt , plugs and full service. The car drove excellent and was in really clean and tidy condition both inside and out. It was great to receive your email saying how happy you both were with your purchase already having 2 classics Alfas and being great fans of the legendary brand. I'm sure we will meet again with you looking for other examples to tuck away for the future. All the best and Happy Alfa . Matthew


  • 5

    Pleasure doing business.....

    By Reuben D on 10 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Thank you truealfa for organising a great car for me Great to buy a second hand car that gets a full service and an rac warranty And this is the case for all cars bought from truealfa Approachable friendly after sale care too Many thanks

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 21/01/20

    Hi Reuben, thanks for taking the time to leave a review it is much appreciated. 5 stars which is always good to know Ive obtained a high standard when supplying a used Alfa. The Alfa 159 you purchased was a lovely clean example with genuine low mileage and a full service history. You did come too see me first but said you had others to look at as you had travelled quite away to view a few in the north west but after another 2 days looking you rang me back wanting to leave a deposit as you said other just were not on the same standard as my example and others were not offering 6 months RAC warranty and comprehensive service , MOT included in the price. I then prepared the 159 for you and you're wife and drove it down to deliver the 159 as you where close to your wife having the baby so wasn't prudent to travel long distances. I enjoyed meeting you both and glad everything went well with the birth. Thanks again all the best , Happy Alfa. Matthew


  • 5

    Honest informative and helpful car dealer

    By Kevin R on 15 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great car dealer. Came across honest and informative and was very helpful. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to buy a used car

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 10/01/20

    Hi Kevin, Thanks for the 5 star review much appreciated, glad you found me to be a genuine guy as i strive to be as honest and transparent as possible even with trade in vehicles at the lower end of the price scale, all customers are treated the same no matter how high or low the price of the vehicle. The BMW compact you purchased was indeed a clean and tidy example and still looked the part. Thanks again for taking the time to leave a positive, genuine review. All the best. Matthew


  • 5

    Its all true at true Alfa.

    By Peter G on 12 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Last week I purchased an Alfa from true Alfa rochdale .I never viewed the car or drove it.I simply bought the car on the strength of m. S. Description.and the very good photoes .m. Delivers the car along with all documentation and showed me how it all worked.the car came with 6 months warranty parts and labour 12 month not and 12 RAC rescue plus home start the car is terrific and exactly as described .

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 10/01/20

    Hi Peter,Thanks for the 5 star review and really glad you where happy with the very nice mk1 156 sportwagon selespeed you purchased,which is a lovely low mileage example with a fantastic service history .I always try my best to be as honest,descriptive and genuine as i can when writing adverts and picturing vehicles for retail. I do sell about 90% of my Alfa's off advert alone without customers actually coming to see them first, which was the same case for yourself.Lovely to meet you and your dog when i dropped it off and thanks for the beers they where much appreciated after my drive. Having spoke to you a few times after you purchase i know you are enjoying the Alfa and did say you wished you had purchased one sooner. As you are aware if you need me in the future for anything please give me a call im always happy to help. All the best and Happy Alfa, Matthew


  • 5

    True Alfa Indeed

    By Claude D on 25 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Beautiful car from a friendly, knowledgeable and totally helpful dealer. True Alfa fans head here!

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 09/01/20

    Hi Claude, Thanks for the 5 star review you are a True Alfisti just like myself born and bread on Alfas for many years, a great person to deal with and a true gentleman.The GT you purchased was a lovely low mileage example with a great service history. Did all the trimmings for you full service,cambelt/waterpump,disc and pads all sorted before your purchase.Traded in your old 156 which i spent some time and money on to bring it back to life as you where looking for something a little more modern and sporty. You had an issue with the clutch and i gladly got the GT recovered free of charge, we replaced the clutch at cost and i fitted you a new door handle whilst it was in free of charge which you were more than happy with. Im sure we will stay in touch and will see you for an MOT and service when due. All the best and Happy Alfa ,Matthew


  • 5

    Its all about trust.

    By Keith W on 20 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    No nonsense car dealing. I know where I wanted to be, so did Matthew. Two test drives later [one in mine and one in the Saab] we struck a deal. I came away the same day in a beautiful car plus an after care package second to none thrown in. Very satisfied indeed.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 09/01/20

    Hi Keith, What a great bloke and thanks for the 5 star review. A straight up no non-sense sale. You got a cracking Saab that you had been looking for for some time i gave you the price you wanted on your trade in and the deal was done. Hope you enjoy your summer with the roof down but im sure you will. All the best Matthew


  • 5

    True Alfa will not disappoint.

    By Daniel E on 18 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service. Had full service before pick up. Before warranty ran out fixed other little jobs to my satisfaction. Top bloke. Cheers Matt 👍

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 09/01/20

    Hi Daniel , Thanks for the 5 star review and 6 months after your purchase which is always good knowing another great Alfa 159 i have sold is quietening all the doubters and Alfa nay sayers. The 159 you purchased was a lovely facelift example with an ultra low 45000 full service history of course with my usual comprehensive service,MOT and RAC warranty for added piece of mind a couple of new badges and brakes disc/pads . Living local to myself im sure i will see you when you need your next service and MOT as i do with a few other local customers in my area. Thanks for the complements and really chuffed you like and are enjoying your first Alfa experience. All the best and Happy Alfa