play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

At True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist
5
4.9

Based on 138 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Paul N on 27 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very good experience no pressure put on you no hard sell good long test drive would recomend

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 01/04/21

    Hi Paul, glad you feel it was an easy transaction with no hard sell. I appreciate you taking time to leave me a 5 star review. All the best Matthew True Alfa


  • 5

    Buying an Alfa 166

    By George B on 22 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Matthew's enthusiasm matches his expertise and experience of the Alfa Romeo marque. He is a pleasure to work with and his manner immediately instills trust. I would certainly recommend True Alfa to anyone looking to buy a used Alfa

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 01/04/21

    Hi George, a pleasure to meet you and do business with you. Your purchases of one of my favourite Alfas having had one myself for a few years. The 166 V6 was a lovely example and I know you'll have many happy times using it. Thanks for the 5 star review it's always appreciated. All the best Matthew and Happy Alfa


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Vince C on 15 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Matthew is a very knowledgeable, easy to deal with and it's well worth your time to go and see him. The vehicle I purchased was as described in his advert. Highly recommended.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 26/02/20

    Hi Vince, Thanks for the 5 star review and taking the time to leave it. It took us a while but we finally struck a deal we were both happy with. You were true to your word as was I, great to meet you and all the best for the future. Matthew


  • 5

    LOVELY CAR-GREAT EXPERIENCE-A GOOD MAN

    By Andy G on 05 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Before finding TRUE ALFA I made so many calls to different dealers and always felt I had to read between the lines. From the first phone-call to driving away in my lovely new (to me) Alfa 159, I new I'd made the right call. Mathew is a fellow Alfa lover and he obviously cares about his customers and goes the extra mile. Thanks Matthew for everything you've done and for my "new baby", I love her. You're a good man.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 26/02/20

    Hi Andy, Thanks for the honest 5 star review I really appreciate it. Already an Alfaman yourself you where just looking for an nice upgrade from your 156 which had served you well. The 159 you purchased was a real find ultra low mileage only 50,000 with a comprehensive service history and one owner. You wanted a red one and it was a really clean example even on a 2006, I did everything we had agreed and you expressed how happy you where with everything which really makes being a specialist worth while. Very nice to meet you and your friend when you came back to collect it. Many more years of happy Alfa driving and plenty of smiles. All the best and Happy Alfa. Matthew


  • 5

    Such a helpful, transparent and honest company

    By Jo H on 29 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    True Alfa was such a great company to buy my late Father's Alfa Romeo Sportwagon 159. It was a sensitive situation and I couldn't have asked for a better transaction throughout. They paid a deposit in advance and true to their word turned up exactly when they told me they would, and purchased the car on seeing it. They were very experienced and knowledgeable, certainly specialists when buying the car and I know it has gone to someone who appreciates the beauty of Alfa. Having not sold many cars I was inexperienced in the process and True Alfa has followed up on all details with me to ensure I have been able to complete the procedure. They have been extremely helpful and surpassed the standard role of a buyer. I wouldn't hesitate to use True Alfa again should the opportunity arise. Thank you so much from me and my mum.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 01/04/21

    Hi John, Thanks for the 5 star review and great to get you into your first Alfa. A pleasure to deal with and an all-round nice guy. Stay safe. All the best Matthew and happy Alfa


  • 5

    An excellant purchasing experience

    By Dave M on 21 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Matthew is a knowledgeable and amiable chap, clearly passionate about all alfa romeo vehicles. His communication was excellant, clear and 100% transparent. The vehicle was fully seviced and prepared for hand over, a full mot and evidence of the service work carried out was made available. Made himself available for test drive and handover outsode of normal working hours (as we travelled several hours for the vehicle). I would not hesitate to deal with True Alfa again.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 26/02/20

    Hi Dave , thanks for the 5 star review and taking the time to leave it. You purchased a really clean 156 2.0 jts that had a great history. You and your partner were already Alfistis having owned a few along the years and wanted to get back into one at a reasonable price. I did all my usual new cambelt and waterpump, full service, MOT ,changed a few things you asked too like the wing mirror casing as was slightly damaged. Since purchasing you have sent me some lovely pictures of the 156 after a detailing and machine polish which looked amazing. Great couple and have many more good times back in an Alfa. All the best and Happy Alfa Matthew


  • 5

    Superb used Alfa Romeo Dealer

    By Andreas A on 18 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    An absolute pleasure buying a car from True Alfa, every question was answered and they went the extra mile making sure the car was as good as it could be. Full service prior to pickup, replaced all the service parts which showed the slightest wear, and advised me on upgrades and where to get them. I looked everywhere for my 159 and found True Alfa to be THE place to get one from, honestly, if your looking for a well cared for used Alfa Romeo then True Alfa are the best place to go.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 26/02/20

    Hi Andreas, thanks for taking the time to leave me a review and 5 stars which is always appreciated. I know you spent some time looking for the right 159 with the spec and history you wanted. You did come to view the gorgeous 159 Ti and then travelled all over looking at other but came back to myself after seeing some very bad examples and unpleasant experiences. The Ti you purchased was a fantastic example with a really comprehensive service history, you'd expressed you wanted to get a remap done and I pointed you in the direction of Gus at Alfatune and also payed for him to do the cambelt and waterpump so it was all guaranteed when he remapped it for you. You and your wife are a very nice couple to deal with and you are a real petrol head having done quite a few track days. Really nice todo business with you. All the best and Happy Alfa . Matthew


  • 5

    Great service and great attitude

    By Martin B on 16 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great service from start to finish. The car was serviced and had new cambelt and water pump fitted, as promised. Matthew didn't have time to get the car valeted, but reimbursed me when I got someone to do it locally. He also has a great after sales service and is more than happy to help if there is a problem

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 26/02/20

    Hi Martin, thanks for the 5 star review and 6 months since purchase which is always good to here you are happy with the gorgeous 159 Lusso, you rang me up asking me to source you a good low mileage example and it didn't take me long to find you the right Alfa for you. A lovely low mileage Lusso with a great service history and a very clean example. After a full RAC check , service including new waterpump and cambelt , fresh MOT , i delivered the 159 down to you and you where a pleasure to deal with and expressed how pleased you were. I then did the deal and caught the train home. Keep on having a happy Alfa experience ,all the best and Happy Alfa . Matthew


  • 5

    A True Alfa Enthusiast

    By Paul W on 15 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent, Mathew is an Alfa expert and an enthusiast, he supplied us with an immaculate 147 and in preparing the car went out of his way to ensure everything was attended to, beyond what he needed to do. Wouldn’t hesitate in buying another car from True Alfa.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 21/01/20

    Hi Paul, many thanks for the 5 star honest review. Great to meet other like minded Alfistis like you and your wife. The 147 you purchased was a very very clean Mk1 with the iconic 2.0 T-Spark Alfa engine with an ultra low 52000 from new , all the relevant services, books , 2 keys and I did do quite a bit of work to get it on par - complete front suspension replaced,cambelt, balance belt , plugs and full service. The car drove excellent and was in really clean and tidy condition both inside and out. It was great to receive your email saying how happy you both were with your purchase already having 2 classics Alfas and being great fans of the legendary brand. I'm sure we will meet again with you looking for other examples to tuck away for the future. All the best and Happy Alfa . Matthew


  • 5

    Pleasure doing business.....

    By Reuben D on 10 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Thank you truealfa for organising a great car for me Great to buy a second hand car that gets a full service and an rac warranty And this is the case for all cars bought from truealfa Approachable friendly after sale care too Many thanks

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 21/01/20

    Hi Reuben, thanks for taking the time to leave a review it is much appreciated. 5 stars which is always good to know Ive obtained a high standard when supplying a used Alfa. The Alfa 159 you purchased was a lovely clean example with genuine low mileage and a full service history. You did come too see me first but said you had others to look at as you had travelled quite away to view a few in the north west but after another 2 days looking you rang me back wanting to leave a deposit as you said other just were not on the same standard as my example and others were not offering 6 months RAC warranty and comprehensive service , MOT included in the price. I then prepared the 159 for you and you're wife and drove it down to deliver the 159 as you where close to your wife having the baby so wasn't prudent to travel long distances. I enjoyed meeting you both and glad everything went well with the birth. Thanks again all the best , Happy Alfa. Matthew