play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

At True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist
5
4.9

Based on 72 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A pleasure to do business with.

    By Jon W on 31 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Firstly I was very pleased with the car I bought. New, clean, MOT and all necessary service work carried out including brakes, cam belt,water pump etc. I should also say it was a pleasure to buy a car from True Alfa as not only was the owner very knowledgeable about Alfas in general he also knew everything there is to know about the 159. The owner is a good guy who clearly takes a lot of pride in what he does. I would certainly buy from True Alfa again.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 04/02/18

    Hi Jon, Glad you are happy with my detailed preparation of the Sportwagon and the fact you mention i had used quality servicing parts like the Brembo brake discs and pads that were fitted as part of my comprehensive service package. I pride myself on customer service and knowledge of all Alfa Romeo models including the 159.Having told me you have had Alfa's for a while i appreciate your honest feed back about me and my company practice. Thanks Matthew and happy Alfa.


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Hassan B on 31 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service. Everything as stated. He was true to his word. Clean and brilliant service.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 04/02/18

    Hi Hassan, Thanks for the honest review and glad the car was prepared as advertised. Nice to meet you and your uncle. Cheers Matthew


  • 5

    Happy customer ¿

    By Nicola S on 18 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Had a brilliant experience buying a car from True Alfa. Got the perfect car for me at a great price and the customer service was excellent. No nonsense, straight talking, fast and easy transaction. Will definitely buy from here again.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 04/02/18

    Hi Nicola, It was a lovely Mini you bought and pleased you thought it was the perfect car for a great price.My customer service is important to me so thanks for the positive review. Thanks Matthew


  • 5

    159 V6 Q4 Lusso

    By Gary M on 18 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Car was as described in ad, I was collected from station as arranged. There were a few teething issues as there would be with a 70k Alfa but they were soon sorted. Drove the car to Italy a few weeks later without any issues. Very pleased with the whole experience, car is fabulous. Will offer car back to True Alfa when I come to sell as suggested. Top job!!

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 04/02/18

    Hi Gary, The press release Q4 Sportwagon was to say the least a rare one off, great to here about your road trip to Italy in the Alfa and thanks for the updates and pictures you sent. Easy gentleman to deal with and happy to help with the teething issues when first purchased as i am all about customer service.Thanks for the honest review. Matthew


  • 5

    Excellence all round

    By Graeme J on 17 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought an Alfa Romeo 147 from true Alfa and couldn't be more happier, from the moment I spoke to True Alfa on the phone I knew this was the car I wanted, I travelled along way to pick it up and was over the moon with deal we had agreed once I saw the car. They were very friendly and helpful. I also received a great price for my car that I traded in. I recommend True Alfa to any one who is looking to buy an Alfa Romeo, Top Notch

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 04/02/18

    Hi Graeme, Very nice 147 Ti with ultra low mileage and great history. Good to here your journey wasn't wasted and that you found my services friendly and helpful. I didn't mess around with servicing before your collection and changed the variator when doing cambelt as requested for your piece of mind with you telling me you had had one fail previously. I am always fair with trade ins and all about customer service. Cheers Matthew and happy Alfa


  • 5

    A Refreshing Change.

    By Colin P on 17 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    A refreshing change from your usual car salesman. Straightforward, honest and helpful. A minor niggle with the car was sorted out without fuss.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 04/02/18

    Hi Colin, Superb low mileage 159 in the rare petrol form.Great gentleman to deal with and straightforward is the way i like to do business, thanks for the honest review and always happy to help if i can after purchase with any issues. Thanks Matthew


  • 5

    Very good experience in all.

    By Paul H on 28 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very impressed, good advice. very helpful and the after sales service is excellent all ways willing to help even months later.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 04/02/18

    Hi Paul, Nice Q-Tronic 159 with sensible miles in a gorgeous Alfa red. Nice gentleman to deal with right from the start,telling me about doing the European trip in the 159 after you purchased. I was happy to help you a good few months later with the power steering rack issue and prevailed where others failed.Saving you a few quid and ultimately getting you and the Alfa back on the road. Thanks for the review, Matthew . Happy Alfa


  • 5

    Just bought my first Alfa

    By Mireille E on 22 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excited to be a Alfa owner. Matthew has an extensive knowledge of everything Alfa. Great service. Matthew made sure the car was ready at a time to suit me. I’m confident that if I have any problems Matthew is at the end of the phone . Thanks Matthew

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 04/02/18

    Hi Mireille, Great to meet you,your family and to get you into your first Alfa 159 Ti which was one of my favorites.Happy to help after purchase with the power steering pipe and glad you were happy i fitted genuine new parts as promised. You know where i am if you need me. Thanks Matthew and happy first Alfa


  • 5

    My first car

    By Anderonke A M on 18 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    True Alfa is a good car dealer that provide excellent service. I am glad and happy that i bought my first car from them. I am 100% satisfied with their service and follow up. I will definitely use them again and introduce them to friends and family.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 04/02/18

    Hi Anderonke, Nice to meet you, your friend and happy you like your first car which was a lovely little Honda automatic i traded in. Thanks for trusting me when you purchased it that i would follow up and replace the damaged passenger wing mirror for you at your home, Hope driving is going well form you. Thanks for the nice honest review, Matthew


  • 5

    Great car and great service

    By Richard B on 16 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    I had a great experience from start to finish with True Alfa. They are very knowledgeable and got me into the right car at the right price. After sales care has been brilliant. I would definitely go back again for a car in the future, I couldn't be happier.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 04/02/18

    Hi Richard, Nice red Alfa 159 with a few miles but fantastic condition, a few minor issues in the beginning with the EGR valve and rear springs but was happy you got it sorted with Dan at Autolusso Penrith who also looked after me with the bill. Glad you where happy. Thanks for the positive review, Matthew and happy Alfa