play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

At True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist
5
4.9

Based on 133 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Landrover

    By Rebecca D on 20 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great guy pleasure to do business with. Car was as described and he was very helpful

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 01/04/21

    Hi Rebecca, hope you put the Land rover to good use and thanks for leaving me a 5 star review I really appreciate it. Stay safe All the best Matthew True Alfa


  • 5

    Great Alfa along with a great transaction

    By Mark W on 18 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    An absolute pleasure. Very smooth and satisfying purchase. Car is great. Matthew is a pleasure to deal with. I would recommend without hesitation. Thanks.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 01/04/21

    Hi Mark, glad your enjoying the car, thanks for taking the time to leave me a 5 star review it is always appreciated. Stay safe. All the best Matthew True Alfa


  • 5

    great cars from a great guy.

    By John W on 30 April 2020 | Verified purchase

    a true alfa guy .got myself a really nice motor today in perfect working order and i am so pleased i chose to buy from mathew instead of a project i was looking at in the early stages of buying my new peice of italian magic.this guy is so hooked on alfas you cant go wrong .from the first contact to picking up the car he is a gem who only cares about the customers satisfaction.a true alfa romeo guy,

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 01/04/21

    Hi John, thanks for leaving me a 5 star review. Glad your were happy with your Alfa it was a lovely example. Great to meet you. Stay safe. All the best Matthew and Happy Alfa.


  • 5

    It’s immaculate and drives like a dream

    By David W on 19 April 2020 | Verified purchase

    True Alfa is exactly true to the name it is. I found my 2005 147 on EBay and after looking at the photos and reading the description and details of it, I couldn’t believe everything I read or the photos. Anyway after continued viewings of the ad I decided to call True Alfa to ask a few details and get confirmation of everything stated. After speaking with True Alfa I decided to make an offer and buy it. The description didn’t lie in fact when I got there the car surpassed its description - it is immaculate and drives like a dream. I already had a 3 door Alfa 147 but wanted a 5 door. Thank you True Alfa and I recommend anyone to contact them if considering buying an Alfa Romeo. Great stuff - Great guy

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 01/04/21

    Hi David, your 5 star review says it all and I really am happy when people like yourself being another Alfa enthusiast take the time to leave me one. Great guy to deal with and your comments when you collected the Alfa 147 is why I'm in the business I am. Thanks again stay safe. All the best Matthew and Happy Alfa


  • 5

    A rare and perfect 159

    By Thomas B on 22 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Car was completely as described with no faults and complementary RAC warranty and breakdown cover is a bonus, thanks for this rare opportunity

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 01/04/21

    Hi Tom, you probably bought the cleanest , lowest mileage and rarest Alfa 159 3.2 SW Q4 Qtronic in the UK. Really glad it went to someone who appreciates it and I'm sure it will only get better with age. One I would have kept if I'd have had the room. Great guy Todo business with. Thanks for taking the time to express your gratitude and leave a 5 star review. Stay safe. All the best Matthew and Happy Alfa


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Paul N on 27 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very good experience no pressure put on you no hard sell good long test drive would recomend

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 01/04/21

    Hi Paul, glad you feel it was an easy transaction with no hard sell. I appreciate you taking time to leave me a 5 star review. All the best Matthew True Alfa


  • 5

    Buying an Alfa 166

    By George B on 22 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Matthew's enthusiasm matches his expertise and experience of the Alfa Romeo marque. He is a pleasure to work with and his manner immediately instills trust. I would certainly recommend True Alfa to anyone looking to buy a used Alfa

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 01/04/21

    Hi George, a pleasure to meet you and do business with you. Your purchases of one of my favourite Alfas having had one myself for a few years. The 166 V6 was a lovely example and I know you'll have many happy times using it. Thanks for the 5 star review it's always appreciated. All the best Matthew and Happy Alfa


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Vince C on 15 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Matthew is a very knowledgeable, easy to deal with and it's well worth your time to go and see him. The vehicle I purchased was as described in his advert. Highly recommended.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 26/02/20

    Hi Vince, Thanks for the 5 star review and taking the time to leave it. It took us a while but we finally struck a deal we were both happy with. You were true to your word as was I, great to meet you and all the best for the future. Matthew


  • 5

    LOVELY CAR-GREAT EXPERIENCE-A GOOD MAN

    By Andy G on 05 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Before finding TRUE ALFA I made so many calls to different dealers and always felt I had to read between the lines. From the first phone-call to driving away in my lovely new (to me) Alfa 159, I new I'd made the right call. Mathew is a fellow Alfa lover and he obviously cares about his customers and goes the extra mile. Thanks Matthew for everything you've done and for my "new baby", I love her. You're a good man.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 26/02/20

    Hi Andy, Thanks for the honest 5 star review I really appreciate it. Already an Alfaman yourself you where just looking for an nice upgrade from your 156 which had served you well. The 159 you purchased was a real find ultra low mileage only 50,000 with a comprehensive service history and one owner. You wanted a red one and it was a really clean example even on a 2006, I did everything we had agreed and you expressed how happy you where with everything which really makes being a specialist worth while. Very nice to meet you and your friend when you came back to collect it. Many more years of happy Alfa driving and plenty of smiles. All the best and Happy Alfa. Matthew


  • 5

    Such a helpful, transparent and honest company

    By Jo H on 29 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    True Alfa was such a great company to buy my late Father's Alfa Romeo Sportwagon 159. It was a sensitive situation and I couldn't have asked for a better transaction throughout. They paid a deposit in advance and true to their word turned up exactly when they told me they would, and purchased the car on seeing it. They were very experienced and knowledgeable, certainly specialists when buying the car and I know it has gone to someone who appreciates the beauty of Alfa. Having not sold many cars I was inexperienced in the process and True Alfa has followed up on all details with me to ensure I have been able to complete the procedure. They have been extremely helpful and surpassed the standard role of a buyer. I wouldn't hesitate to use True Alfa again should the opportunity arise. Thank you so much from me and my mum.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 01/04/21

    Hi John, Thanks for the 5 star review and great to get you into your first Alfa. A pleasure to deal with and an all-round nice guy. Stay safe. All the best Matthew and happy Alfa