play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

At True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist
5
4.9

Based on 88 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    My first Alfa Romeo - my new passion...

    By Ben C on 16 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Having found my car through the AutoTrader app, I made contact with Matthew and everything was easy from that point onwards. The vehicle was precisely as listed, a real beauty. I was pointed in the direction of a local specialist for aftercare, and appreciated the set of mats and the fact that the guy I shook hands with was someone who really knows the vehicle. Overall, a great experience.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 15/12/18

    Hi Ben, Thanks for your hon est review and 5 stars. Great to help you into your first 159 which was a lovely example with great history and in overall fantastic condition. You had certainly done your homework and you were definitely a True Alfa man who was looking to enjoy the rare but fantastic Alfa breed. I hope your house hunting went as well as the Alfa hunting ;). I try at every level to be passionate,honest and helpful which i am glad came across to yourself. All the best and Happy Alfa. Matthew


  • 5

    Very good experience very helpful

    By Richard L on 16 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    The car was as it stated. The owner of the car sales knew his cars. A great experience. The place was a bit difficult to find but we met up eventually. And I bought the car.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 15/12/18

    Hi Richard, Thanks for your 5 star review ,great to meet you and glad you where happy with your purchase a lovely MX-5 i had traded in which was a lovely example. All the Best for the future. Matthew


  • 5

    Jaguar S Type purchase - Amazing experience!

    By Mark B on 05 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    I cannot recommend Matthew of True Alfa enough. It was an absolute pleasure to deal with him. He is the most helpful, honest and down to earth motor trader I have met. I have bought many cars in the past, some being prestige and never have I had such a first class experience. In my opinion he went above and beyond to ensure the car was as perfect as he could make it. I am absolutely delighted with the car and I would not hesitate to recommend Matthew or buy from him again. I cannot speak highly enough of him. Thank you Matthew.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 15/12/18

    Hi Mark, First of all even though you didn't buy an Alfa from myself its was a pleasure to meet such a charismatic,genuine and friendly gentleman with a lovely wife. Thanks for the great 5 star review and really glad you were impressed and happy with my service which i always give 100% too at any level and vehicle. The Jaguar you purchased was a lovely example with a few minor niggles due to age but were all rectified for collection even though its did cost me a pound or two but all worth it for a happy customer who was ultimately a Jaguar Gent. If you ever fancy an Alfa to go with your Ferrari you know were i am. All the best to you and your wife. Thanks for your business, Matthew


  • 5

    159 Sportswagon

    By Richard P on 29 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    I had been thinking about an Alfa as my next car for some time and as I need an estate, a 159 Sportswagon for sale at True Alfa caught my attention. Matthew is a true car-man (we shared stories of our classic cars), very knowledgeable and I was impressed with his attention to detail, including turning up with a new set of car mats when I arrived to pick up the car. The fresh service , Mot and warranty on purchase give you peace of mind, and the newly refurbished alloy wheels certainly make the car stand out. Matthew generously gave me a trade-in on my well-used old car. The 80 mile drive home certainly found a smile on my face and I look forward to many happy Alfa miles! Richard

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 15/12/18

    Hi Richard, Thanks for you 5 star review and fantastic feed back. It was very nice to meet you and i was happy to prepare the Alfa sportwagon for you to my usual high standard with refurbishing the alloys which as you stated does make a big impact and just finishes the look off. Even though my love for the Italian shines through we both had a place in our hearts for some retro classic Fords of which your 2.8 Capri looked and sounded a really good example. If you need any help or information in the future please let me know. Great to deal with yourself and all the best. Happy Alfa, Matthew


  • 5

    Alfa Brera

    By Jonathan G on 22 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    I was looking for a quality used Alfa from a specialist dealer within reasonable distance from home. I came across "The Alfa Man" at True Alfa. You can't fake that amount of enthusiasm! I've only had the Brera a few days but so far it all seems fine. I hope there are no serious issues but I'm fairly sure they would be happy to sort them out if there was. The 12 month no advisory MOT is great and the RAC support reassuring. All in all a good experience.


  • 5

    Great service and aftersales experience

    By Tim B on 17 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    I spent a long time looking for the right spec GTV with an impeccable service history and True Alfa had exactly what I was looking for. I travelled from the South Coast to Rochdale (6 hours!) and Matthew picked me up from the station. The car had been nicely prepped with replacement brake discs and pads as well as a fresh MOT with no advisories. Additionally , Matthew provided an RAC Warranty with breakdown cover included. On the drive home, it became apparent that there was an issue with the front suspension, so I took it to a local Alfa specialist for diagnosis. Even though the warranty didn't cover fixing the steering rack, Matthew was happy to liaise with the garage and agreed to pay for the repair. Overall, a good experience and I'm happy with my lovely GTV

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 22/07/18

    Hi Tim, Thanks for the 5 star review and fare truthful words. The GTV you purchased for the age,mileage ,service history and the added bonus of having a factory fitted Aero Kit was in fantastic condition, in one of the best color combinations Nero metallic with full red Momo Leather. I have had many customers travelling hundreds of miles purchase Alfa's i have had for sale over the years and putting there trust in myself as an Alfa specialist to be well worth the time and travel. I have always taken my time to give a comprehensive advert description,coupled with clear HD pictures of the Alfa and all the service history i have with the Alfa. I feel this is exactly the information the customer should be presented with in order to make a good decision to purchase a 2ndhand Alfa Romeo. All this coupled with the minimum 6 months RAC warranty. I am always happy to help any customers with a truthful issue to ensure my credibility as an Alfa Specialist. All the best,Happy Alfa.Matthew


  • 5

    Ford Fiesta

    By Harry C on 10 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    After looking for a reasonably priced second hand car of good quality for around 6 months to no avail. I came across a ford fiesta from true alfa. I turned up and the car was in great condition at a good price, just cleaned. After purchasing the car they were extremely helpful and offered a free mot and service in the cars price. The car needed a new timing belt and water pump which true alpha paid for. 10/10, would recommend anyone looking for a car to use true alfa! Thanks again.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 20/07/18

    Hi Harry, Thanks for the 5 star review. Lovely Fiesta with nice low mileage and service history in very clean condition for its age. Even though it was only a trade in vehicle i do my best to prepare ,service and MOT them to a respectable standard. Fully serviced with a new cambelt/waterpump is exactly what you would expect being an RAC approved dealer coupled with 6 months RAC warranty. Glad you are happy with your purchase and all for under £2000. All the best Matthew


  • 5

    Genuine and reccommended

    By Barry M on 30 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Don't let the temporary premises put you off. Nothing was too much trouble - met at the station when we went to collect, escorted out of town when we left. Everything done to the car to ensure it was 'right' without any quibble. If it's the Alfa you want, buy with confidence. If it isn't, ask the man to find what you want.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 05/07/18

    Hi Barry, Thanks for your 5 start review, i am really looking forward to moving in to my new freshly built premises which will give me full focus on my True Alfa branding but my temporary premises are a good bridge between for the moment. It was a pleasure to deal with yourself and meet your lovely wife.I am always happy to help in any way i can as i feel a customer always comes first. The gorgeous Alfa Spider Limited Edition was in good clean condition with a great service history backing up its low mileage and with the full service,new brake discs/pads all-round,fresh MOT,buff/polish,RAC warranty with 12 months breakdown cover , it came together to be a very nice Spider. Purchased at just the right time with this beautiful, warm ,sunny weather we have been having over past few weeks. Hopefully you will find a nice home for your Austin being a nice example. If you need me for anything please don't hesitate to let me know.All the best Matthew and Happy Alfa .


  • 5

    buying used cars from true alfa

    By Peter C on 25 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    hi I would just like to say that true Alfa is exactly what Mathew is. his knowledge of Alfa Romeo cars is probably more than what you would get from a main dealer. from the first phone call I felt confident dealing with this true gentleman plus the car came with full 12 months mot and 12months RAC breakdown cover/6months parts/labour what more could you wish for when buying a used car. oh forgot to mention any problems he is willing to sort them out with no hesitation thanks Mathew

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 01/07/18

    Hi Pete, Thanks for the friendly 5 star review and thanks for choosing me to purchase your first Alfa Romeo,which was a lovely genuine 159 Sportwagon estate which i had taken in part exchange,slightly more miles than i usual would have had on a retail Alfa at a 116,000 but never the less a stunning well kept,unabused example with an impeccable full maindealer/Specialist service history file ,having just had a full health check and comprehensive service at the renowned Alfa Romeo service/enhancement specialists Autolusso it was sure thing for a good Alfa. Glad when we spoke after your break the Alfa had done exactly what you wanted it todo towing your caravan with ease and comfort for both you and your lovely wife. A minor temperature sensor issue (which i replaced free of charge) diagnosed free of charge by the RAC breakdown assistance included in the price with all my Alfa's. Great to meet both you and your wife please keep in touch.All the best Matthew and Happy Alfa driving.


  • 5

    Very honest seller

    By Madeleine L on 15 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Honest, helpful and knowledgeable seller. Bought an Alfa Romeo Guilietta that was totally pristine, full service history, not a mark on the car either inside or outside. Came with 6 months RAC warranty, 12 months full RAC breakdown cover and a 12 month test with no advisories. I would have no hesitation in buying another car from here or recommending him to other buyers, if only all used car sellers were so honest......

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 22/06/18

    Hi Madeleine, Thanks for the 5 STAR review, thoughtful words and for buying your first Alfa Romeo from myself that means alot. Good Alfa's speak for themselves and the Giulietta was no exception a True modern Alfa in a rare color,good spec and great service history. I pride myself on my honesty in my adverts ,how i present myself to customers and the no nonsense approach to selling what has always been my favorite car brand right from being a teenager. My sales package including a comprehensive service,mot without advisories,6 months RAC warranty,12 months RAC breakdown cover and the fact i am always on the end of a phone should you need me at any point after sales is hard to beat even by a main-dealer standard . I strive to give it that personal touch by dealing with all aspects myself, so you always know exactly where you stand and who you are dealing with, making everything very transparent with no hidden extras from start to finish. All the best Matthew and Happy Alfa.