play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

At True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist
5
4.9

Based on 71 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great Car, Fantastic Dealer

    By Neil P on 14 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    I first contacted True alfa by phone on Saturday morning having seen an ebay advert for a 159sw that was within my price bracket and seemed to be in excellent condition for an 11 year old vehicle, with a full service history. I then went against all the "experts" advice and transferred a £450 deposit for a car I had only seen photos of to a man I had only spoken to on the phone! I collected the vehicle on the following Saturday after it had been serviced and MOT'd. The car was exactly as described, and True Alfa was a pleasure to do business with. I would not hesitate to recommend anyone looking for a used Alfa Romeo to look no further than True Alfa.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 14/03/18

    Hi Neil, Thanks for the 5 star review. I am very pleased that you feel i am honest ,truthful and trust worthy when it comes to my adverts and the way i portray myself when it comes to dealing with my customers. More and more now customers are purchasing many things over the internet just off description and pictures, cars are no exception. Thank you for choosing me Matthew at True Alfa to purchase your first Alfa and was great to meet you and your future son in law Jamie who knew his stuff on body work ,i was happy he gave it a good appraisal and thought it was honest for its age. No body is perfect leased of all myself but being a specialist i give my best of 23 years experience in the motor trade at sourcing,preparing and selling Alfa Romeos to the highest standard for age and mileage i can. If you need me in the future don't hesitate to contact me.All the best and happy Alfa. Thanks Matthew


  • 5

    True Alfa 2.4 jtdm 159 very trustworthy

    By Richie J on 05 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Well Matthew from true Alfa is great got a 159 of him and he did everything if there anything wrong he will get it sorted full service disc pads cam belt water pump fan belt two top arms tyres and even cosmetic damage was sorted out don’t get me wrong I’ve had two issues with the car as you would with a 2nd hand car but as soon Matthew is made aware he does everything to sort it and he does sort it  even sent me the money to get the car fixed at another garage as i couldn’t get the car up to him he knows his stuff he Also sorted a new battery and a egr vavle that needed doing after 2 months of getting the car which no other dealer would do as that’s wear and tear I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending him true to his word true Alfa

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 05/03/18

    Hi Richie, Thanks for the 5 star review its good to feel i am going forward in the right direction with my sales and after sale services with my customers. You and your dad Tony are a great pair of Alfa guys, having owned a few over the years from what you told me when you bought the low mileage 159 2.4 lusso from myself. Being a specialist in anything means you should know your subject but i am always learning everyday putting my knowledge and expertise into trying to make buying a second hand Alfa stress free,informative and helpful from start to finish for new and old Alfa Romeo buyers. Simply i try and treat all customers fairly,equally and if i can help even a few months later then i will as you have stated. Keep enjoying the brand,All the best and Happy Alfa. Thanks Matthew


  • 5

    The best choice

    By Marian V on 03 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Do you want to buy a Alfa? The best choice is to buy from True Alfa. I have bought 1 week ago a very very good car.(Alfa Romeo 159 1.8 lusso). If you want to know something about Alfa, Matthew is there to support you for anything you need. I recomanded with trust this car dealer.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 04/03/18

    Hi Marian, Thanks for the 5 star review. Its was great to meet you,your family and a nice feeling to sell you your first Alfa on your daughters first birthday. A lovely revised 159 Lusso 1.8 petrol with low mileage sold with new brake discs and pads all round,cambelt/waterpump,full service,MOT with no advisories and i thanked you with upgrading your warranty to 12 months instead of 6 for taking it as you needed it,still needing the indicator stalk fitting which i supplied to fit yourself being a mechanic ,i am glad you have enjoyed it over your first week of owning it as there is nothing quite like owning an Alfa, i feel the 159 is still one of the best looking and driving saloons around today. All the best and Happy Alfa. Thanks Matthew.


  • 5

    Top trader setting a very high standard

    By Gerald L on 03 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    If you have found the car you're looking for at True Alfa then buy with full confidence as you you and your car will be looked after 100%. Well worth travelling the 130 miles to Rochdale.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 04/03/18

    Hi Gerald, Thanks for the 5 star review great to meet you and your family. You bought your first Alfa and did not mess around buying a gorgeous rare 159 3.2 Q4 Q-Tronic with low mileage a TRUE ALFA. I am happy you felt you have been looked after 100%,travelling quite a way to see me, as i did not cut any corners in preparing the 3.2 for you,used all the best materials for servicing including the diff oils. I even purchased a brand new power steering reservoir and changed the fluid as requested for the correct Gi-r green fluid just to be sure. If you need me for anything else Alfa related please don not hesitate to contact me. All the best and Happy Alfa. Matthew


  • 5

    Alfa Specialist in northern England.

    By Liam R on 26 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Good to find an Alfa specialist in the north with a trustworthy reputation. Good stock selection. Got a competitive part-ex price for my MiTo on a 159 sportwagon. Vehicle had a few issues (to be expected on an 11 year old car!) which were all pointed out by the dealer and sorted before car was collected. Generous test drive and dealer gladly let me inspect vehicle before going ahead. Seems to be turning over a lot of stock too which is always a good sign. Highly recommend!

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 04/03/18

    Hi Liam, Thanks for your 5 stars and honest review. I am pleased you felt you got a good deal not only on your part exchange but also on the 159 sportwagon you purchased. I am always honest in my appraisal of any of my retail Alfas and always prepare them to a high standard even though as you said we are dealing with vehicles that in some cases are over 10 year old but the 159 is such a timeless shape with a private plate you would never know.It was a pleasure to do business with you and hope the Alfa Sportwagon helps you to carry on with you musical interest and performances. If you should need me in the future i am always on the end of the phone. All the best and happy Alfa. Thanks Matthew


  • 5

    Great cars and Service

    By Lucas H on 26 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Matthew went out of his way to make sure that my new car was in great working order! made sure I had a 12 month MOT with no advisories and 12-month warranty! I would definitely recommend people to look at his cars as he has made sure that mine is in excellent condition!

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 27/02/18

    Hi Lucas, Thanks for the 5 star review and glad you are enjoying that excellent Type S you purchased. I am happy to have upgraded you to a 12 months warranty and MOT without advisories as you were a very nice young gentleman who was obviously a petrol head just like myself. Nice to meet you,your Grandad and glad you did not have a wasted journey when you first came to view from Buxton. All the best Matthew


  • 5

    First class service.

    By Paolo M on 20 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Really delighted with the Alfa I recently purchased from True Alfa. Everything about the car was just the way it was described. Matthew was very knowledgable about all things Alfa. He was most helpful and it was very refreshing to deal with someone as honest and straight forward as Matthew. A real pleasure doing business with Tru Alfa. Definitely would recommend.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 21/02/18

    Hi Paolo, thanks for the great review and 5 stars. I am very happy that your trip from Glasgow after leaving a deposit over the phone before seeing the Alfa was not wasted. I did my upmost to prepare that gorgeous low mileage 159 2.4 Q-Tronic to the best of my ability and glad you are happy with my straight forward honest approach. Great to meet you, your family and i will find a good home for your old 166 that was much loved. Hope to see you again in the future for another upgrade.All the best and happy Alfa Matthew


  • 5

    Service was second to none A+

    By Gavin R on 17 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    I have had lots of experience buying from second hand car deAleta and non of them can offer such a great deal that True Alpha has to offer.Dont know anybody that goes to the lengths of making sure the car is 100% safe,timing belt and water pump changed on all there cars before going out,provide 12mnth MOT and Gold standard 6mnth warrantee. I know were I will be going for my next alpha purchase.Thanks Matt¿

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 19/02/18

    Hi Gavin, Thanks for the A+ and the 5 star review, i try my upmost to send all my vehicles out to the best of my ability,even though the warranties are included in the sale price i always put the best one i can on through Warranty Wise in your case that was a Gold level warranty.Great to meet you and hope the money you saved helps you get back home soon,if you need me in the future do not hesitate to give me a call. All the best and Happy Alfa Matthew


  • 5

    All round nice fella

    By Steven L on 10 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    I didn't buy an Alfa but Matthew seemed to know an awful lot about them having worked on them most of his life. The car I bought was a Honda and Matthew had taken the time to research it and seemed to have a grasp on what to look out for and what might be a difficult job to replace, like the spark plugs. All in all the car runs fine and was in good condition, clean in and out and so far I have no reason to not recommend Matthew should you need to buy a second hand car.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 11/02/18

    Hi Steven, Thanks for the 5 star review, i am pleased you are happy with the Honda Jazz and always try my upmost to be a nice,straight ,honest guy.I try my best to find out about all vehicles i may take in part exchange so i can send them out to a good, safe mechanical standard.Hopefully the 5 doors will make life a little easier for you with the family.All the best Matthew


  • 5

    A pleasure to do business with.

    By Jon W on 31 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Firstly I was very pleased with the car I bought. New, clean, MOT and all necessary service work carried out including brakes, cam belt,water pump etc. I should also say it was a pleasure to buy a car from True Alfa as not only was the owner very knowledgeable about Alfas in general he also knew everything there is to know about the 159. The owner is a good guy who clearly takes a lot of pride in what he does. I would certainly buy from True Alfa again.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 04/02/18

    Hi Jon, Glad you are happy with my detailed preparation of the Sportwagon and the fact you mention i had used quality servicing parts like the Brembo brake discs and pads that were fitted as part of my comprehensive service package. I pride myself on customer service and knowledge of all Alfa Romeo models including the 159.Having told me you have had Alfa's for a while i appreciate your honest feed back about me and my company practice. Thanks Matthew and happy Alfa.