play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

At True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist
5
4.9

Based on 71 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Ford Fiesta

    By Harry C on 10 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    After looking for a reasonably priced second hand car of good quality for around 6 months to no avail. I came across a ford fiesta from true alfa. I turned up and the car was in great condition at a good price, just cleaned. After purchasing the car they were extremely helpful and offered a free mot and service in the cars price. The car needed a new timing belt and water pump which true alpha paid for. 10/10, would recommend anyone looking for a car to use true alfa! Thanks again.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 20/07/18

    Hi Harry, Thanks for the 5 star review. Lovely Fiesta with nice low mileage and service history in very clean condition for its age. Even though it was only a trade in vehicle i do my best to prepare ,service and MOT them to a respectable standard. Fully serviced with a new cambelt/waterpump is exactly what you would expect being an RAC approved dealer coupled with 6 months RAC warranty. Glad you are happy with your purchase and all for under £2000. All the best Matthew


  • 5

    Genuine and reccommended

    By Barry M on 30 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Don't let the temporary premises put you off. Nothing was too much trouble - met at the station when we went to collect, escorted out of town when we left. Everything done to the car to ensure it was 'right' without any quibble. If it's the Alfa you want, buy with confidence. If it isn't, ask the man to find what you want.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 05/07/18

    Hi Barry, Thanks for your 5 start review, i am really looking forward to moving in to my new freshly built premises which will give me full focus on my True Alfa branding but my temporary premises are a good bridge between for the moment. It was a pleasure to deal with yourself and meet your lovely wife.I am always happy to help in any way i can as i feel a customer always comes first. The gorgeous Alfa Spider Limited Edition was in good clean condition with a great service history backing up its low mileage and with the full service,new brake discs/pads all-round,fresh MOT,buff/polish,RAC warranty with 12 months breakdown cover , it came together to be a very nice Spider. Purchased at just the right time with this beautiful, warm ,sunny weather we have been having over past few weeks. Hopefully you will find a nice home for your Austin being a nice example. If you need me for anything please don't hesitate to let me know.All the best Matthew and Happy Alfa .


  • 5

    buying used cars from true alfa

    By Peter C on 25 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    hi I would just like to say that true Alfa is exactly what Mathew is. his knowledge of Alfa Romeo cars is probably more than what you would get from a main dealer. from the first phone call I felt confident dealing with this true gentleman plus the car came with full 12 months mot and 12months RAC breakdown cover/6months parts/labour what more could you wish for when buying a used car. oh forgot to mention any problems he is willing to sort them out with no hesitation thanks Mathew

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 01/07/18

    Hi Pete, Thanks for the friendly 5 star review and thanks for choosing me to purchase your first Alfa Romeo,which was a lovely genuine 159 Sportwagon estate which i had taken in part exchange,slightly more miles than i usual would have had on a retail Alfa at a 116,000 but never the less a stunning well kept,unabused example with an impeccable full maindealer/Specialist service history file ,having just had a full health check and comprehensive service at the renowned Alfa Romeo service/enhancement specialists Autolusso it was sure thing for a good Alfa. Glad when we spoke after your break the Alfa had done exactly what you wanted it todo towing your caravan with ease and comfort for both you and your lovely wife. A minor temperature sensor issue (which i replaced free of charge) diagnosed free of charge by the RAC breakdown assistance included in the price with all my Alfa's. Great to meet both you and your wife please keep in touch.All the best Matthew and Happy Alfa driving.


  • 5

    Very honest seller

    By Madeleine L on 15 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Honest, helpful and knowledgeable seller. Bought an Alfa Romeo Guilietta that was totally pristine, full service history, not a mark on the car either inside or outside. Came with 6 months RAC warranty, 12 months full RAC breakdown cover and a 12 month test with no advisories. I would have no hesitation in buying another car from here or recommending him to other buyers, if only all used car sellers were so honest......

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 22/06/18

    Hi Madeleine, Thanks for the 5 STAR review, thoughtful words and for buying your first Alfa Romeo from myself that means alot. Good Alfa's speak for themselves and the Giulietta was no exception a True modern Alfa in a rare color,good spec and great service history. I pride myself on my honesty in my adverts ,how i present myself to customers and the no nonsense approach to selling what has always been my favorite car brand right from being a teenager. My sales package including a comprehensive service,mot without advisories,6 months RAC warranty,12 months RAC breakdown cover and the fact i am always on the end of a phone should you need me at any point after sales is hard to beat even by a main-dealer standard . I strive to give it that personal touch by dealing with all aspects myself, so you always know exactly where you stand and who you are dealing with, making everything very transparent with no hidden extras from start to finish. All the best Matthew and Happy Alfa.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Kostakis C on 28 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    I am from Cyprus and I have travelled from Cyprus to purchase Alfa Romeo Mito advertised by True Alfa via Autotrader . When I visited True Alfa, the man there was very helpful. He is an Alfa Romeo lover and takes care for all the cars. After the deal, and when the payment was made, he helped me with all the required actions to bring my Mito in Cyprus . Strongly recommended.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 01/06/18

    Hi Kostakis,Thanks for the 5 Star review and kind words. I am so pleased your journey from Cyprus for your Mito was not a wasted one. It was a lovely example with a fantastic low mileage ,impeccable service record for a smaller Alfa and in very good condition for 8 years old. You and your father were fantastic to deal with and it was my pleasure to help you with the right documents to get it set for export. I know you had already had an Alfa and hope you are happy with the Mito in Cyprus. Thanks for coming to the UK , entrusting in me and my Alfa expertise .All the best Matthew and Happy Alfa.


  • 5

    An absolute pleasure to deal with.

    By Graham B on 13 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Right from first contact with Matthew I have felt at ease. He is a true professional gentleman in his specific Alfa Romeo independent expertise. He has literally bent over backwards to accommodate the preparation and completion of my purchase of a beautiful 159. I can't thank him enough for his time and effort. This is the fifth Alfa Romeo I've owned and my latest that I've purchased from Matthew is by far the best I've seen and driven. I will certainly be seeing him again for my next car. True Alfa will be my first port of call. Matthew has restored my faith in what a car dealer should be.... Honest, informative and reliable. His customer orientated ethos and true love and admiration for the marque make him a cut above the rest and put the rest of the Alfa Romeo UK dealer network to shame! If it's your first Alfa Romeo buying experience or even your tenth, you will be hard pushed to find a better dealer for used alfa's anywhere in the UK. Thankyou so much Matthew.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 28/05/18

    Hi Graham, First of all i'd like to say what a pleasure it was to meet you who is a real Alfa lover just like myself and your wife.Thanks for the fantastic 5 star review and i am pleased you where happy with my preparation of that Lovely 159 Q-tronic you purchased. Now being an RAC approved dealer i pride myself on selling good,clean,honest and well serviced examples of the Alfa Romeo brand. I am always happy to go that extra mile to make sure my Alfa's are as good as they can be for age and mileage. The GTV you traded in was just what i would expect from a gentleman like yourself a good ,clean,honest example which i am sure i will find a good home for. It was good to talk to you and take in some of the knowledge you had about the Q-tronic gearboxes being built by Lexus which i was not aware of.I hope to see you again in the future and if you need me for anything please let me know as i am always happy to help. All the Best Matthew and Happy Alfa!


  • 5

    Buying a second-hand Alpha? True Alpha!!

    By Fraser R on 28 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    I was looking for a low mileage 159 TI 2.4 and spotted a very low mileage one with Matthew at True Alpha. From the first phone call i knew i was dealing with someone i could trust and have good faith in. In person Matthew and the car were first class, being a newbie to the whole Alpha Romeo world i was delighted to have bought the car from Matthew/True Alpha. This is what buying a second hand car, especially an Alpha, should feel like. Matthew could'nt do enough to ensure i was happy & the after care service once i bought the car was second to none..oh and he just happens to be a top bloke as well..many thanks for everything Matthew

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 01/05/18

    Hi Fraser, Thanks for the 5 Star review and the great words. The 32,000 miles 159 2.4 Ti you purchased was a lovely example with only being a 1 lady owner. Not my usual way of doing business with you taking the 159 without me doing any servicing or preparation to it what so ever because you were taking it straight to Autolusso for a complete overhaul and upgrading to 400 BHP . It was great to speak with them and get a thumbs up that it was a good example for its age, plus it was great that you were happy that i had been an honest and straight up when we did the deal I did however compensate you with a generous part ex with your well maintained 159 Sportwagon to make sure everybody was happy and dealt with as gentleman. I hope too see you, the 159 BEAST again in the future.I would love to see how it all turns out.You couldn't now be in better hands with Autolusso doing the correct and professional upgrades which i am sure will take the Alfa to the next level. ATB Matthew.Happy Alfa


  • 5

    Great car, superb customer service

    By David Q on 15 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    I’d definitely recommend True Alfa as a used Alfa specialist. Matthew’s after sales and general customer service is superb. I found the dealer to be honest, straightforward and very knowledgeable. He had no hesitation in sorting a problem with the car shortly after purchase at his own expense. Warranty (generously upgraded), new cam belt and water pump, 12 months MOT, plus alloy refurb included in purchase price. Excellent test drive and generous part ex value on my Giulietta. I’d buy another car from True Alfa without hesitation.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 17/04/18

    Hi David,Thanks for your 5 star review. The 159 Ti Sportwagon you purchased was a rare ,clean and well maintained example with a good service history. I am always fare with trade in Alfa Romeos as it see it is only right as you have already bought into the fantastic Italian brand and i find Alfa lovers usually keep them in good,clean order just as you had done with your Giulietta which means its always worth giving a fare price.I am very keen on customer service both before and after purchase which means if a problem should arise within a short space of purchase it is only fare for me to rectify it as quickly,efficiently and free of charge no matter how small or large.No matter how well you prep a vehicle you can not have a crystal ball on what may happen in the future,this why i include 6 months warranty wise warranty for piece of mind.I am pleased you found all this satisfactory by leaving me this generous and thoughtful review. All the best Matthew and Happy Alfa


  • 5

    True Alfa - Buy with confidence

    By Steven S on 08 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Matt is an enthusiast who knows and loves his Alfas. This comes across the moment you meet him. He is thoughtful about you as a customer, what your concerns and questions might be. He takes pride in his wide knowledge about cars and comes across as being very genuine. He has attention to detail and you get the idea that he has high standards and would not release a car that he isn't totally happy about, even to the point of doing work that might be needed in the near future. This experience gives you confidence in buying a car. Alfa cars speak for themselves of course but its good to feel you're dealing with someone you can trust. If you are looking for an Alfa, wherever you live, take the time to visit True Alfa.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 09/04/18

    Hi Steven/Carmel, Thanks for the 5 star review and for choosing to purchase your first Alfa from me.That is a lovely 159 2.4 revised edition with very low mileage and in a gorgeous rare metallic red color. Yes i probably could have got away without changing the cambelt/water pump as had had been done less that 10,000 miles ago but as i said would have been due on time (upto 5 years) in the next 8 months so just felt like the right move along with new brake discs and pads all round for safety , peace of mind for you the customer and me the specialist. I am always very honest,helpful and enthusiastic when it comes to my bushiness and Alfa Romeos especially when meeting nice people like your selves. I know you took it with the wishbones slightly creaking due to it being stood for a while (which i have had before as they some times dry out) but as i said if it does not go away please drop it back in and i will gladly replace them even though they are not worn.Thanks Matthew,happy Alfa


  • 5

    Brera S Prodrive, what an amazing experience.

    By Joseph L on 06 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Matthew sold me a Brera S Prodrive edition, which I can now not stop driving. Throughout the whole buying process Matthew was amazing and communicated everything. He really is a amazing person to buy a car from the best experience I have ever had. Matthew told me the car would come with a full service and M.O.T. With no advisories and boy did he pull through, the gearbox got refurbished, a new clutch and a valet. When I got to collect the car it drove amazing and Matthew has really made my first Alfa Romeo experience a huge joy. Never has it taken me so long to get home from work as I go out of my way to use the lanes to enjoy this amazing car that was provided with an all round amazing experience by Matthew.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 07/04/18

    Hi Joseph, Thanks for the 5 star review. Really pleased you are happy with your first Alfa from myself and feel you did not mess around going for Prodrive S in the only color to have one in red which was truly a fantastic choice. Having had to fit you a new clutch/flywheel and a complete gearbox overall even though it ate into my profit margins at a cost of over £2000 plus servicing was well worth it knowing you appreciated my thorough preparation of the Prodrive before your collection, even though you did have to wait slightly longer than anticipated which i thank you for letting me do my job. As i said to you on the day you collected the Prodrive an Alfa in any form when well maintained handles and drives like no other vehicle but the Prodrives S really is something special on handling and sounds fantastic with the exhaust set up.If you are selling in the future or need any help or advice please let me know. Great to meet the mighty boosh ;). Thanks Matthew and Happy Alfa