play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

At True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist
5
4.9

Based on 133 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    VW Polo Sons first car

    By Mark R on 26 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great service from start to finish from Alfa Man at True Alfa, easy to contact, arranged a viewing, took the car on a test drive and the deal was done, true to his word with any faults on the car, full Mot etc and collected the car the following week, very easy and pleasurable experience, would highly recommend.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 01/04/21

    Hi Mark, Thanks for the 5 star review and glad you got sorted with a decent first car for your son. A pleasure to meet you and do business. Stay safe. All the best Matthew True Alfa


  • 5

    Happy with my Madza MX5

    By Euan F on 20 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a 2002 Mazda MX5 from True Alfa. The car was serviced and given a 12 month MOT with no advisories before I picked it up. The owner was very fair in all his dealing with me and made sure I was happy with the car and the deal. I would recommend True Alfa based on my experience.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 01/04/21

    Hi Euan, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and 5 stars which I really appreciate. Great little MX-5 you purchased which you had been searching for for a while. Glad to help you get what you wanted. Stay safe All the best Matthew True Alfa


  • 5

    Comprehensive and reassuring service.

    By Rory M on 02 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    True Alfa is a different kind of used car dealer. He goes to great lengths to ensure the car you buy is exactly as you want it. Perhaps not the cheapest but you do get a comprehensive warranty and preparation, plus peace of mind and the confidence that if there were any problems they will be promptly sorted. I am a newcomer to Alfa Romeos and the 159 I have just picked up looks and feels like something special.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 21/10/20

    Hi Rory, from start to finish a pleasure to deal with you and in interesting gentleman with a wide range of vehicles you had owned and lived. Nice to get you into a lovely extremely low mileage 159 Lusso in exceptional condition. Did you a good deal on your 330 sport trade in as it was a good example. All the best, stay safe and Happy Alfa. Matthew


  • 5

    True alfa 5/5

    By Gareth D on 01 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Car deal was painless and Matthew knows his alfas. I will look him up next time im in the market for a new car

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 21/10/20

    Hi Gareth, a genuine Alfa lover just like me having had a few great Alfas over the years. The 159 3.2 Q4 To Q-Tronic you purchased was my own vehicle for some years which I purchased through the owners club, one of only 5 examples in the UK making it an ultra rare 159. I know you will enjoy it as much as I did and hopefully you picked up a nice 156 GTA that you were looking for as you weekend fun. Be happy to do business again. All the best, stay safe and Happy Alfa. Thanks Matthew


  • 5

    Alfa Romeo purchase vs C19

    By Andrew G on 27 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    On the day the UK got locked down my car got written off. I spent a while looking, waiting for my pay out and then a longer while waiting for my Alfa. True Alfa deserves 5stars despite the lengthy wait down to his eye for detail and regular contact in the face of an escalating global pandemic. There was hundreds of miles between me and the car and no-one was allowed to make unnecessary journeys, so everything was done via email, phone and video ...and trust. I’m only a week or so into ownership but I feel the decision I made to pay a bit more with True Alfa to get a more ‘together’ car has and will pay off. I have no problem recommending True Alfa whether you live close and can pop in and view the cars or if you live at the other end of the country and can’t.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 01/04/21

    Hi Andrew, your review really does speak volumes about myself and my code of practice. It's great to read a great 5 star review and that I game up on top of you expectations during the Covid 19 outbreak. Lovely gentleman Todo business with and glad I came good on my word. Thanks again and stay safe All the best Matthew and Happy Alfa


  • 5

    A True Alfa Romeo Stand up Guy!

    By Mark L on 23 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Matthew is a Solid guy to deal with, he’s both passionate about Alfa Romeos and meticulous in preparing a car. The Lovely 159 that I bought had the the alloys refurbished, New exhaust, new brake pads and discs, New Driving Spots, the list goes on! Trust him and give him the time to sort the car of your dreams and you can’t go wrong! He even took time out to show me one of his own cars. Thank you Matthew. Mark

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 01/04/21

    Hi Mark, a glowing 5 star review which really does make me happy to know you have had such a great experience purchasing your Alfa Romeo from myself. Glad to be appreciated with my presentation and preparation of the vehicle. Great guy to do business with and an easy transaction. Thanks again really appreciate it. All the best Matthew and Happy Alfa


  • 5

    True Alfa is a specialist with great knowledge.

    By Tony D on 20 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Matthew Was Very Straightforward and Easy To Talk and Deal With.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 01/04/21

    Hi Tony, thanks for the 5 star review and taking the time to leave it. Glad I could be of service. All the best Matthew and Happy Alfa


  • 5

    Great car and great service

    By Neil S on 15 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    True Alfa really know their Alfa’s and they went above and beyond to make the car the best it could be before I received it. A brand new mot, full service and cam belt As well as new brakes all round made it a really good value purchase. Really happy with the car and would fully recommend purchasing from true Alfa.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 01/04/21

    Hi Neil, thanks for taking the time to leave me a great 5 star review. I never tire of the appreciation I feel when I get left an honest and happy customer. Take care. All the best Matthew and Happy Alfa


  • 5

    The Bucket List Car

    By Pippa A on 06 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    A very responsive and helpful service and a delivery (for a fee) of a pristine car.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 01/04/21

    Hi Pippa, it was a pleasure to help you get you your picket list 159 and a pleasure Todo business with you. Thanks for trusting me with a click and delivery , done by myself for respect and courtesy. Glad it tucked all the boxes , thanks for taking the time to leave me a 5 star review. Stay safe. All the best Matthew and Happy Alfa


  • 5

    50th present

    By Mark H on 22 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great guy true to his word, treated my self to a nice alfa for my 50th and Matthew delivered thanks. If your looking for an alfa then this is your guy. Cheers Matthew.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 01/04/21

    Hi Mark, happy I could help you get into that lovely MiTo for your 50th it was a really good looking example with all the extras. Nice to meet you and thanks for taking the time to leave me an honest 5 star review. All the best Matthew and Happy Alfa.