play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

At True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist
5
4.9

Based on 88 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Gareth L on 05 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Communications were excellent and I was supported throughout the purchase both prior and post buying. In addition a very competitive price was given as part ex for my vehicle. Recommend to potential buyers!

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 16/03/19

    Hi Gareth, Thanks for the great review and 5 stars i really appreciate it. The Range Rover you purchased was a great example with a good service history and had no problem taking your Mini in part exchange as was an equally well looked after vehicle. I was happy to sort you out with new Brembo brake pads all round and to get the handbrake sorted which was squeaking due to a broken attachment. You were a great guy to deal with and i was happy to help you with your personal plate transfer and any other queries you had . Even though it was a trade in vehicle i still supplied you with 6 months RAC warranty (even though because the deal was tight i said 3 months),12 months RAC breakdown cover. I hope everything works out for you. Being in the Army , i as well as many other people appreciate the job you do for our country. All the best for now and the future. Thanks Matthew


  • 5

    Very good experience

    By Dan M on 05 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Helpful and honest dealer. Couple of minor issues with the car were resolved without question and at my convenience. Knowledgable about Alfas and keen to make sure the buying experience was as trouble free as possible. I had the car independently checked and a small issue was investigated and sorted no problem.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 05/03/19

    Hi Dan, Thanks for the great honest review and my 4 stars which is always appreciated. I am pleased you are happy with the Alfa 159 1.8 Tbi Lusso you purchased its was a superb example with a full main dealer service history direct from Mangoletsi . Being your first Alfa and first second hand vehicle having always had company vehicles through out you career , i did my upmost to get it to as new a state as possible for the age 2009 and mileage 83,000. I was very pleased that you had it independently inspected by an Alfa specialist which it passed with flying colors apart from a small amount of oil residue on the rear of the engine from its recent service,so was more than happy to collect the Alfa from yourself and clean it off so the Alfa was then spot on. I'm sure you will enjoy the Alfa and thanks for choosing myself for the purchase. All the best Matthew and Happy Alfa.


  • 5

    Very satisfied customer

    By Stuart C on 18 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Good experience from start to finish , no pressure to buy , all faults noticed seen to,.helped by delivering to home . A very satisfied customer.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 05/03/19

    Hi Stuart, Thanks for the 5 stars and i am very pleased you where satisfied with your Audi A3 Sport tronic that i had taken in direct part exchange. I prepared the Audi as any other vehicle i would retail with a full MOT,Full service and replaced the Flywheel as it was slightly noisy and don't like to send a vehicle out with any relevant mechanical issues. All the best Matthew.


  • 5

    Alfa Romeo 147 1.6l TI Sport Lusso

    By Anthony B on 16 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great service before and after. Came with 1 year RAC warranty and breakdown cover. Recommended.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 05/03/19

    Hi Anthony, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and giving me 5 stars. A very clean 147 1.6 TS Ti/Lusso 5 door with a great service history and your first Alfa which i'm sure you are enjoying . Usual full service with cambelt,waterpump,new brake discs and pads all round as i don't have advisories, you where lucky to purchase the Alfa when i had the 12 months RAC warranty promotion instead of my standard 6 months. All the best Matthew and Happy Alfa.


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Kerry M on 11 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    There was small problem with car. Matthew drove from Rochdale to London, drove back to Rochdale, sorted car out and delivered it back to London. Nothing was too much trouble. Really nice guy. Couldn’t do enough to help. Thoroughly recommended.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 05/03/19

    Thanks for 5 stars and taking the time to leave a review. I pride myself on customer service,making sure the vehicles i sell are in good order even though i had taken it in direct part exchange my standards are the same as my retail vehicles. I felt it was only fare that you came from London to purchase a the CLK from myself ,that when the minor issue arose a few weeks in i should come down on the train to collect it and get it rectified through the RAC warranty provided, then drive it back to you to drop it off. I appreciate your views on myself as a person, no body is perfect but i try my upmost to be honest,helpful and follow through on my responsibilities as a professional motor trader. All the Best Matthew


  • 5

    Professional service all round.

    By Alan S on 03 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    I’ve been very pleased with the experience I have had when purchasing my car From True Alfa! Especially the aftercare, any issues that arose were dealt with swiftly and professionally. Buy with confidence.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 09/02/19

    Hi Alan, Thanks for my 5 stars and taking time to leave me a review. Your lovely Alfa GT with a great service history new brake disc/pads, usual comprehensive service including the cambelt and water pump one of the best GT's i have driven. We encountered a few niggles after your purchase a few weeks in but with you being local i was more than happy to come and collect the Alfa to rectify the issues that arose, after a couple of lamba sensors we discovered a split in the air induction pipe, so purchased a brand new one from the maindealer which cured the issue and has been fantastic since, all taken care of by myself and the RAC warranty. I have always prided myself on my customer service and though i don't get many issues with the Alfa's i sell it nice to know i have the experience to solve any that might arise. As you are aware i am always on the end of a phone,txt or email should help or information be needed anytime after sale. All the best Matthew and of course Happy Alfa.


  • 5

    the wifes new car

    By Philip H on 02 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    great chap very helpful the car runs and drives as described great little car

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 09/02/19

    Hi Phil, Thanks for taking the time to leave me a review and 5 stars much appreciated. A retro classic Astra i took in part exchange with very low mileage sold at the right price to the right family. Glad it fits the bill for your wife and happy to sell a vehicle locally with my usual RAC warranty and Breakdown cover peace of mind on a budget runner for the future. Great to meet you and your family if you need me in the future or fancy a brew just give me a call. All the best Matthew True Alfa


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By Jonny S on 10 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    A great guy to deal with. Really knows his Alfa Romeos, and bought with peace of mind knowing I had 12month MOT and warranty. No issues with car, just a pleasure to drive. Very happy with my purchase.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 15/12/18

    Hi Jonny , Thanks for your 5 star review and kind words. It was a lovely 159 sportwagon with a great service history and in lovely unmolested condition. Being quite rare to find in any condition i struggle to replace such lovely examples with the age of the 159 now but always try my hardest to keep my stock to my high standards. Great to here you have been trouble free and are enjoying your new Alfa. Great to meet you , a friendly down to earth gentleman, thanks for you business.Happy Alfa ,All the best ,Matthew.


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By Jonathan W on 16 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Toyota Celica from Matthew in October. Top quality car in great condition...same as the service from Matthew. Not the cheapest Celica on the market but Matthew seems to deal only in car from the better end, if you know what I mean. I wanted the best Celica I could find and I'm glad I paid a little extra for the one from Matthew. I got a chance to give the car a proper test drive before buying which you don't get with most dealers. I've done 2,000 in the car in 6 weeks with no issues at all: the car is spot on. The RAC did have a slight admin problem with the 6 months warranty cover (RAC's problem, not Matthews) but Matthew help sort that out in a matter of minutes. In my book, the quality of an independent dealer shows up in the after sales help they give: top marks Matthew. Would I buy again from Matthew and True Alfa? Yes. Will I be ringing Matthew when I want an Alfa next year? of course I will. Cheers Matthew and all the best.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 15/12/18

    Hi Jonathan, Thanks for the great review and 5 stars its much appreciated. It took us a while but we got there in the end and you ended up with a great limited edition example of the iconic Toyota Celica that was in fantastic condition with a proper service history, which was just what you were looking for. A pleasure to meet both you and your farther at first point of sale , i am pleased you are happy with your purchase and my service as a motor trader. If your do think of swapping into an Alfa next year i would be happy to trade the Celica back in . All the best and thanks for your business , Matthew


  • 5

    True alfa have been a pleasure to deal with.

    By Graham S on 08 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Matthew at True Alfa has been great to deal with in my purchase of a Panda 4x4 - he was very fair when dealing with a part exchange and when the MOT gave advisories for new brake pads on the new car he made sure these were replaced first before I took the car. He also provided extra peace of mind with a 6 month RAC warranty and 12 month breakdown cover as standard. He has been a pleasure to deal with in aftersales as well as when I have had a small issue with the start stop system he advised he would arrange for a specialist fiat garage to fix. I would recommend buying a car from True Alfa to anyone in the future.