play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

At True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist
5
4.9

Based on 138 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    BMW X5 purchase from TRUE ALFA, Rochdale.

    By Melfyn R on 21 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Extremely easy to do business with. Matthew kept me up to date about everything. Everything was as per advert. Mathew goes above and beyond to make the customer happy with their purchase. Would definitely recommend *****

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 01/04/21

    Thanks for the 5 star review and glad you are happy with your X5. Stay safe . All the best Matthew True Alfa


  • 5

    First class experience

    By John D on 15 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    I viewed the car test drove and decided to buy, we made a list of items that were going to be addressed before purchasing, the attention to detail was second to none from True Alfa. The car came with a no advisory MOT, fully serviced , refurbished wheels he even took the car to a spray shop to sort out some paint work so the car was in the best possible condition before collection. The customer service at True Alfa isn’t just next level it’s even better it’s the best experience I’ve had buying a second hand car and wouldn’t hesitate to point anyone in their direction. If your looking for a car trader you can trust , True Alfa is the place to buy.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 20/10/20

    Hi John, thanks for the detailed, genuine 5 star review , I always like to do my best for every customer when a sale and deal is agreed. I don't cut corners and do my upmost to prepare the vehicles to the best of my ability. The 159 Ti you purchased was a very well spec'd low mileage example and in really good condition. Great guy to deal with, all the best, stay safe, Happy Alfa. Matthew


  • 5

    Spotless Alfa 156

    By Stanley B on 13 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    I saw a 156 in Auto Trader and I couldn't believe how good it looked. When I saw the car had FHS and low mileage and had been maintained by True Alfa, I thought that I had to have it. I live abroad on a UK island 4000 miles away, so I wouldn't have a chance to inspect it, but Matthew had such good reviews that I decided that I'd be in safe hands. How right I was! The car arrived by ship and it looked great. It's a real head-Turner here as they haven't seen many Alfas before. It also looks great in the Stromboli grey colour. I know that buying a car unseen is not the best idea, but dealing with a guy who knows his stuff and actually cares is brilliant. He's not there just to move cars out ASAP. Matthew also did some extra work, within the asking price, so that the car was spot-on when it got here. Thank you mate. I'll look you up when I eventually get back home to see what you've got in.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 20/10/20

    Hi Stanley, where do I start .... When you first contacted me from an island over 4000 miles away I was wondering if it may have been a wind up but having sold many Alfas over seas in the past few years I took it as with everything I do seriously and aimed to help you get the Alfa you wanted. The 156 was a fantastic example with genuine low mileage which a prepared to the best standard I could ,knowing the 156 would be speaking for my company once you took delivery as we would probably never meet. After I dropped it off at the port for you to start it's 30 day 4000 mile journey to you I awaited your response. I am pleased I didn't disappoint and the 156 arrived in the condition you wanted ,which was over and above your expectations. It's was great and challenging todo the deal with you but extremely satisfying when you expressed you happiness with it. Thanks for the opportunity, all the best, stay safe and happy Alfa. Matthew


  • 5

    More than satisfied purchase from True Alfa

    By Alex M on 05 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    True Alfa are very helpful, quick to respond to any inquires you have. Buying my first Alfa Romeo from True Alfa was a breeze from the word go. A decent viewing appointment time, a more than reasonable length for the test drive and an excellent offer for the my old vehicle. I did had to wait awhile after purchasing, however it did require a lot of prep work such as refurbishing all four alloys with brand new tyres, MOT prep, full service, aesthetics such as replacing front fog lamps and a full tank of Shell V-Power for being so patient. I can not complain with the service provided. Even after a couple of months of ownership, True Alfa was more than helpful to sort some small issues and pointed me in the right direction to get them rectified. Definitely the best place to go in the North West when buying an used Alfa Romeo.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 21/10/20

    Hi Alex, it was a pleasure to do a deal with you and really great to get into your first Alfa which some would say is one of the best being a Brera Prodrive edition, without doubt one of my favourite Alfa Romeos that just look and drive fantastic. The example you purchased was a gorgeous low mileage example with a fantastic service record. I made sure it was spot on for you as with all my retail Alfas. Fully serviced, full gearbox bearing overhaul, alloys refurbished and a few other little extras I included like a full tank of ESSO V-Power so you could jump in and enjoy your first few miles on me. A great review and 5 stars which I really appreciate. All the best, stay safe and Happy Alfa. Matthew


  • 5

    Friendly, local and flexible to work commitments!

    By Matthew B on 27 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Good communication, contacted and arranged a test drive out of hours due to work, no problems with arranging collection and work undertaken as arranged, good experience!

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 21/10/20

    Hi Matthew, thanks for taking the time to leave me a review with 5 stars, really appreciate it. All the best, stay safe and Happy Alfa. Matthew


  • 5

    VW Polo Sons first car

    By Mark R on 26 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great service from start to finish from Alfa Man at True Alfa, easy to contact, arranged a viewing, took the car on a test drive and the deal was done, true to his word with any faults on the car, full Mot etc and collected the car the following week, very easy and pleasurable experience, would highly recommend.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 01/04/21

    Hi Mark, Thanks for the 5 star review and glad you got sorted with a decent first car for your son. A pleasure to meet you and do business. Stay safe. All the best Matthew True Alfa


  • 5

    Happy with my Madza MX5

    By Euan F on 20 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a 2002 Mazda MX5 from True Alfa. The car was serviced and given a 12 month MOT with no advisories before I picked it up. The owner was very fair in all his dealing with me and made sure I was happy with the car and the deal. I would recommend True Alfa based on my experience.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 01/04/21

    Hi Euan, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and 5 stars which I really appreciate. Great little MX-5 you purchased which you had been searching for for a while. Glad to help you get what you wanted. Stay safe All the best Matthew True Alfa


  • 5

    Comprehensive and reassuring service.

    By Rory M on 02 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    True Alfa is a different kind of used car dealer. He goes to great lengths to ensure the car you buy is exactly as you want it. Perhaps not the cheapest but you do get a comprehensive warranty and preparation, plus peace of mind and the confidence that if there were any problems they will be promptly sorted. I am a newcomer to Alfa Romeos and the 159 I have just picked up looks and feels like something special.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 21/10/20

    Hi Rory, from start to finish a pleasure to deal with you and in interesting gentleman with a wide range of vehicles you had owned and lived. Nice to get you into a lovely extremely low mileage 159 Lusso in exceptional condition. Did you a good deal on your 330 sport trade in as it was a good example. All the best, stay safe and Happy Alfa. Matthew


  • 5

    True alfa 5/5

    By Gareth D on 01 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Car deal was painless and Matthew knows his alfas. I will look him up next time im in the market for a new car

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 21/10/20

    Hi Gareth, a genuine Alfa lover just like me having had a few great Alfas over the years. The 159 3.2 Q4 To Q-Tronic you purchased was my own vehicle for some years which I purchased through the owners club, one of only 5 examples in the UK making it an ultra rare 159. I know you will enjoy it as much as I did and hopefully you picked up a nice 156 GTA that you were looking for as you weekend fun. Be happy to do business again. All the best, stay safe and Happy Alfa. Thanks Matthew


  • 5

    Alfa Romeo purchase vs C19

    By Andrew G on 27 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    On the day the UK got locked down my car got written off. I spent a while looking, waiting for my pay out and then a longer while waiting for my Alfa. True Alfa deserves 5stars despite the lengthy wait down to his eye for detail and regular contact in the face of an escalating global pandemic. There was hundreds of miles between me and the car and no-one was allowed to make unnecessary journeys, so everything was done via email, phone and video ...and trust. I’m only a week or so into ownership but I feel the decision I made to pay a bit more with True Alfa to get a more ‘together’ car has and will pay off. I have no problem recommending True Alfa whether you live close and can pop in and view the cars or if you live at the other end of the country and can’t.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 01/04/21

    Hi Andrew, your review really does speak volumes about myself and my code of practice. It's great to read a great 5 star review and that I game up on top of you expectations during the Covid 19 outbreak. Lovely gentleman Todo business with and glad I came good on my word. Thanks again and stay safe All the best Matthew and Happy Alfa