play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

At True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist
5
4.9

Based on 126 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    More than satisfied purchase from True Alfa

    By Alex M on 05 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    True Alfa are very helpful, quick to respond to any inquires you have. Buying my first Alfa Romeo from True Alfa was a breeze from the word go. A decent viewing appointment time, a more than reasonable length for the test drive and an excellent offer for the my old vehicle. I did had to wait awhile after purchasing, however it did require a lot of prep work such as refurbishing all four alloys with brand new tyres, MOT prep, full service, aesthetics such as replacing front fog lamps and a full tank of Shell V-Power for being so patient. I can not complain with the service provided. Even after a couple of months of ownership, True Alfa was more than helpful to sort some small issues and pointed me in the right direction to get them rectified. Definitely the best place to go in the North West when buying an used Alfa Romeo.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 21/10/20

    Hi Alex, it was a pleasure to do a deal with you and really great to get into your first Alfa which some would say is one of the best being a Brera Prodrive edition, without doubt one of my favourite Alfa Romeos that just look and drive fantastic. The example you purchased was a gorgeous low mileage example with a fantastic service record. I made sure it was spot on for you as with all my retail Alfas. Fully serviced, full gearbox bearing overhaul, alloys refurbished and a few other little extras I included like a full tank of ESSO V-Power so you could jump in and enjoy your first few miles on me. A great review and 5 stars which I really appreciate. All the best, stay safe and Happy Alfa. Matthew


  • 5

    Friendly, local and flexible to work commitments!

    By Matthew B on 27 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Good communication, contacted and arranged a test drive out of hours due to work, no problems with arranging collection and work undertaken as arranged, good experience!

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 21/10/20

    Hi Matthew, thanks for taking the time to leave me a review with 5 stars, really appreciate it. All the best, stay safe and Happy Alfa. Matthew


  • 5

    VW Polo Sons first car

    By Mark R on 26 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great service from start to finish from Alfa Man at True Alfa, easy to contact, arranged a viewing, took the car on a test drive and the deal was done, true to his word with any faults on the car, full Mot etc and collected the car the following week, very easy and pleasurable experience, would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Happy with my Madza MX5

    By Euan F on 20 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a 2002 Mazda MX5 from True Alfa. The car was serviced and given a 12 month MOT with no advisories before I picked it up. The owner was very fair in all his dealing with me and made sure I was happy with the car and the deal. I would recommend True Alfa based on my experience.


  • 5

    Comprehensive and reassuring service.

    By Rory M on 02 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    True Alfa is a different kind of used car dealer. He goes to great lengths to ensure the car you buy is exactly as you want it. Perhaps not the cheapest but you do get a comprehensive warranty and preparation, plus peace of mind and the confidence that if there were any problems they will be promptly sorted. I am a newcomer to Alfa Romeos and the 159 I have just picked up looks and feels like something special.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 21/10/20

    Hi Rory, from start to finish a pleasure to deal with you and in interesting gentleman with a wide range of vehicles you had owned and lived. Nice to get you into a lovely extremely low mileage 159 Lusso in exceptional condition. Did you a good deal on your 330 sport trade in as it was a good example. All the best, stay safe and Happy Alfa. Matthew


  • 5

    True alfa 5/5

    By Gareth D on 01 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Car deal was painless and Matthew knows his alfas. I will look him up next time im in the market for a new car

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 21/10/20

    Hi Gareth, a genuine Alfa lover just like me having had a few great Alfas over the years. The 159 3.2 Q4 To Q-Tronic you purchased was my own vehicle for some years which I purchased through the owners club, one of only 5 examples in the UK making it an ultra rare 159. I know you will enjoy it as much as I did and hopefully you picked up a nice 156 GTA that you were looking for as you weekend fun. Be happy to do business again. All the best, stay safe and Happy Alfa. Thanks Matthew


  • 5

    Alfa Romeo purchase vs C19

    By Andrew G on 27 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    On the day the UK got locked down my car got written off. I spent a while looking, waiting for my pay out and then a longer while waiting for my Alfa. True Alfa deserves 5stars despite the lengthy wait down to his eye for detail and regular contact in the face of an escalating global pandemic. There was hundreds of miles between me and the car and no-one was allowed to make unnecessary journeys, so everything was done via email, phone and video ...and trust. I’m only a week or so into ownership but I feel the decision I made to pay a bit more with True Alfa to get a more ‘together’ car has and will pay off. I have no problem recommending True Alfa whether you live close and can pop in and view the cars or if you live at the other end of the country and can’t.


  • 5

    A True Alfa Romeo Stand up Guy!

    By Mark L on 23 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Matthew is a Solid guy to deal with, he’s both passionate about Alfa Romeos and meticulous in preparing a car. The Lovely 159 that I bought had the the alloys refurbished, New exhaust, new brake pads and discs, New Driving Spots, the list goes on! Trust him and give him the time to sort the car of your dreams and you can’t go wrong! He even took time out to show me one of his own cars. Thank you Matthew. Mark


  • 5

    True Alfa is a specialist with great knowledge.

    By Tony D on 20 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Matthew Was Very Straightforward and Easy To Talk and Deal With.


  • 5

    Great car and great service

    By Neil S on 15 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    True Alfa really know their Alfa’s and they went above and beyond to make the car the best it could be before I received it. A brand new mot, full service and cam belt As well as new brakes all round made it a really good value purchase. Really happy with the car and would fully recommend purchasing from true Alfa.