play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

At True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist
5
4.9

Based on 133 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very Pleased

    By Sarah D on 22 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very pleased with True Alfa. I bought my Mazda which was in perfect condition, had a nice long test drive to get a good feel for it. The car was serviced and MOT’d before I picked it up, I was given all the details and info about the previous owners and service history of the car. Any questions I had were answered, and purchasing was painless! Highly recommend True Alfa, thank you so much!

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 01/04/21

    Hi Sarah, thanks for the 5 star review. It was a pleasure to meet you both. Glad your happy with the Mazda it was a lovely vehicle. All the best Matthew True Alfa


  • 5

    True Alfa 159 Lusso

    By David C on 18 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    I live 240 miles from True Alfa so all negotiations were by email and phone. Mathew was at all times open and honest with his description of the 159 that I collected yesterday; it was exactly how he'd described it. I am very happy to recommend True Alfa to anyone looking for that special car.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 20/10/20

    Hi David , thanks for the 5 star review and really glad you where happy with your lovely 159 2.2 jts in gorgeous stromboli grey with some nice options and a full maindealer service history. It's not easy in these covid times but everything went smoothly and I prepared the 159 to my usual high standards. All the best ,stay safe and happy Alfa. Matthew


  • 5

    Alfa GT JTDm Black line purchase

    By Tom F on 18 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Helpful, as honest as any trader can be and more than willing to sort out any issues that might arise! Accomodating when you work horrible shifts as well

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 20/10/20

    Hi Tom, thanks for your great 5 star review it's always appreciated. A nice example of the GT and a cloverleaf too. A genuine and smooth transaction , social distance is the key. All the best, stay safe and happy Alfa. Matthew


  • 5

    Great service for Alfas

    By Toby B on 11 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great seller. My car took a bit of time to be ready but this was due to Corona and his attention to detail in making sure everything was perfect. He got in a lot of new parts and the car was tip-top when I picked it up. He knows Alfas - a proper specialist.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 20/10/20

    Hi Toby, you where extremely patient waiting for you gorgeous Brera but unfortunately it did need a timing chain which took slightly longer than usual due the the Covid 19 but was well worth it when you collected to here your praise. I prepare my Alfas to the best and highest standard I can no matter the cost but sometimes things do take a little time especially when I'm so busy. Thanks for you great feedback and 5 stars it's always appreciated. All the best ,stay safe ,Happy Alfa. Matthew


  • 5

    Mitsubishi Evolution delivered to Scotland.

    By Aidan L on 28 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Matthew was so helpful and answered all my questions about the vehicle. He arranged the servicing, preparation and delivery to Scotland and even accompanied the delivery, to ensure that I was completely happy with everything. Nothing was too much trouble and the full RAC check and roadside assistance gave me peace of mind motoring. Great service and support.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 01/04/21

    Hi Aiden, What a beast you purchased and thanks for the 5 star review. Done on a click and delivery basis. Delivered by myself to you up on Scotland but a pleasure to do business with you. Everything went as planned and I know you were happy. Stay safe. All the best Matthew True Alfa


  • 5

    BMW X5 purchase from TRUE ALFA, Rochdale.

    By Melfyn R on 21 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Extremely easy to do business with. Matthew kept me up to date about everything. Everything was as per advert. Mathew goes above and beyond to make the customer happy with their purchase. Would definitely recommend *****

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 01/04/21

    Thanks for the 5 star review and glad you are happy with your X5. Stay safe . All the best Matthew True Alfa


  • 5

    First class experience

    By John D on 15 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    I viewed the car test drove and decided to buy, we made a list of items that were going to be addressed before purchasing, the attention to detail was second to none from True Alfa. The car came with a no advisory MOT, fully serviced , refurbished wheels he even took the car to a spray shop to sort out some paint work so the car was in the best possible condition before collection. The customer service at True Alfa isn’t just next level it’s even better it’s the best experience I’ve had buying a second hand car and wouldn’t hesitate to point anyone in their direction. If your looking for a car trader you can trust , True Alfa is the place to buy.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 20/10/20

    Hi John, thanks for the detailed, genuine 5 star review , I always like to do my best for every customer when a sale and deal is agreed. I don't cut corners and do my upmost to prepare the vehicles to the best of my ability. The 159 Ti you purchased was a very well spec'd low mileage example and in really good condition. Great guy to deal with, all the best, stay safe, Happy Alfa. Matthew


  • 5

    Spotless Alfa 156

    By Stanley B on 13 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    I saw a 156 in Auto Trader and I couldn't believe how good it looked. When I saw the car had FHS and low mileage and had been maintained by True Alfa, I thought that I had to have it. I live abroad on a UK island 4000 miles away, so I wouldn't have a chance to inspect it, but Matthew had such good reviews that I decided that I'd be in safe hands. How right I was! The car arrived by ship and it looked great. It's a real head-Turner here as they haven't seen many Alfas before. It also looks great in the Stromboli grey colour. I know that buying a car unseen is not the best idea, but dealing with a guy who knows his stuff and actually cares is brilliant. He's not there just to move cars out ASAP. Matthew also did some extra work, within the asking price, so that the car was spot-on when it got here. Thank you mate. I'll look you up when I eventually get back home to see what you've got in.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 20/10/20

    Hi Stanley, where do I start .... When you first contacted me from an island over 4000 miles away I was wondering if it may have been a wind up but having sold many Alfas over seas in the past few years I took it as with everything I do seriously and aimed to help you get the Alfa you wanted. The 156 was a fantastic example with genuine low mileage which a prepared to the best standard I could ,knowing the 156 would be speaking for my company once you took delivery as we would probably never meet. After I dropped it off at the port for you to start it's 30 day 4000 mile journey to you I awaited your response. I am pleased I didn't disappoint and the 156 arrived in the condition you wanted ,which was over and above your expectations. It's was great and challenging todo the deal with you but extremely satisfying when you expressed you happiness with it. Thanks for the opportunity, all the best, stay safe and happy Alfa. Matthew


  • 5

    More than satisfied purchase from True Alfa

    By Alex M on 05 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    True Alfa are very helpful, quick to respond to any inquires you have. Buying my first Alfa Romeo from True Alfa was a breeze from the word go. A decent viewing appointment time, a more than reasonable length for the test drive and an excellent offer for the my old vehicle. I did had to wait awhile after purchasing, however it did require a lot of prep work such as refurbishing all four alloys with brand new tyres, MOT prep, full service, aesthetics such as replacing front fog lamps and a full tank of Shell V-Power for being so patient. I can not complain with the service provided. Even after a couple of months of ownership, True Alfa was more than helpful to sort some small issues and pointed me in the right direction to get them rectified. Definitely the best place to go in the North West when buying an used Alfa Romeo.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 21/10/20

    Hi Alex, it was a pleasure to do a deal with you and really great to get into your first Alfa which some would say is one of the best being a Brera Prodrive edition, without doubt one of my favourite Alfa Romeos that just look and drive fantastic. The example you purchased was a gorgeous low mileage example with a fantastic service record. I made sure it was spot on for you as with all my retail Alfas. Fully serviced, full gearbox bearing overhaul, alloys refurbished and a few other little extras I included like a full tank of ESSO V-Power so you could jump in and enjoy your first few miles on me. A great review and 5 stars which I really appreciate. All the best, stay safe and Happy Alfa. Matthew


  • 5

    Friendly, local and flexible to work commitments!

    By Matthew B on 27 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Good communication, contacted and arranged a test drive out of hours due to work, no problems with arranging collection and work undertaken as arranged, good experience!

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 21/10/20

    Hi Matthew, thanks for taking the time to leave me a review with 5 stars, really appreciate it. All the best, stay safe and Happy Alfa. Matthew