play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

At True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist
5
4.9

Based on 112 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    great cars from a great guy.

    By John W on 01 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    a true alfa guy .got myself a really nice motor today in perfect working order and i am so pleased i chose to buy from mathew instead of a project i was looking at in the early stages of buying my new peice of italian magic.this guy is so hooked on alfas you cant go wrong .from the first contact to picking up the car he is a gem who only cares about the customers satisfaction.a true alfa romeo guy,


  • 5

    It’s immaculate and drives like a dream

    By David W on 19 April 2020 | Verified purchase

    True Alfa is exactly true to the name it is. I found my 2005 147 on EBay and after looking at the photos and reading the description and details of it, I couldn’t believe everything I read or the photos. Anyway after continued viewings of the ad I decided to call True Alfa to ask a few details and get confirmation of everything stated. After speaking with True Alfa I decided to make an offer and buy it. The description didn’t lie in fact when I got there the car surpassed its description - it is immaculate and drives like a dream. I already had a 3 door Alfa 147 but wanted a 5 door. Thank you True Alfa and I recommend anyone to contact them if considering buying an Alfa Romeo. Great stuff - Great guy


  • 5

    A rare and perfect 159

    By Thomas B on 22 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Car was completely as described with no faults and complementary RAC warranty and breakdown cover is a bonus, thanks for this rare opportunity


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Paul N on 27 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very good experience no pressure put on you no hard sell good long test drive would recomend


  • 5

    Buying an Alfa 166

    By George B on 22 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Matthew's enthusiasm matches his expertise and experience of the Alfa Romeo marque. He is a pleasure to work with and his manner immediately instills trust. I would certainly recommend True Alfa to anyone looking to buy a used Alfa


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Vince C on 15 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Matthew is a very knowledgeable, easy to deal with and it's well worth your time to go and see him. The vehicle I purchased was as described in his advert. Highly recommended.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 26/02/20

    Hi Vince, Thanks for the 5 star review and taking the time to leave it. It took us a while but we finally struck a deal we were both happy with. You were true to your word as was I, great to meet you and all the best for the future. Matthew


  • 5

    LOVELY CAR-GREAT EXPERIENCE-A GOOD MAN

    By Andy G on 05 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Before finding TRUE ALFA I made so many calls to different dealers and always felt I had to read between the lines. From the first phone-call to driving away in my lovely new (to me) Alfa 159, I new I'd made the right call. Mathew is a fellow Alfa lover and he obviously cares about his customers and goes the extra mile. Thanks Matthew for everything you've done and for my "new baby", I love her. You're a good man.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 26/02/20

    Hi Andy, Thanks for the honest 5 star review I really appreciate it. Already an Alfaman yourself you where just looking for an nice upgrade from your 156 which had served you well. The 159 you purchased was a real find ultra low mileage only 50,000 with a comprehensive service history and one owner. You wanted a red one and it was a really clean example even on a 2006, I did everything we had agreed and you expressed how happy you where with everything which really makes being a specialist worth while. Very nice to meet you and your friend when you came back to collect it. Many more years of happy Alfa driving and plenty of smiles. All the best and Happy Alfa. Matthew


  • 5

    Such a helpful, transparent and honest company

    By Jo H on 29 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    True Alfa was such a great company to buy my late Father's Alfa Romeo Sportwagon 159. It was a sensitive situation and I couldn't have asked for a better transaction throughout. They paid a deposit in advance and true to their word turned up exactly when they told me they would, and purchased the car on seeing it. They were very experienced and knowledgeable, certainly specialists when buying the car and I know it has gone to someone who appreciates the beauty of Alfa. Having not sold many cars I was inexperienced in the process and True Alfa has followed up on all details with me to ensure I have been able to complete the procedure. They have been extremely helpful and surpassed the standard role of a buyer. I wouldn't hesitate to use True Alfa again should the opportunity arise. Thank you so much from me and my mum.


  • 5

    An excellant purchasing experience

    By Dave M on 21 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Matthew is a knowledgeable and amiable chap, clearly passionate about all alfa romeo vehicles. His communication was excellant, clear and 100% transparent. The vehicle was fully seviced and prepared for hand over, a full mot and evidence of the service work carried out was made available. Made himself available for test drive and handover outsode of normal working hours (as we travelled several hours for the vehicle). I would not hesitate to deal with True Alfa again.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 26/02/20

    Hi Dave , thanks for the 5 star review and taking the time to leave it. You purchased a really clean 156 2.0 jts that had a great history. You and your partner were already Alfistis having owned a few along the years and wanted to get back into one at a reasonable price. I did all my usual new cambelt and waterpump, full service, MOT ,changed a few things you asked too like the wing mirror casing as was slightly damaged. Since purchasing you have sent me some lovely pictures of the 156 after a detailing and machine polish which looked amazing. Great couple and have many more good times back in an Alfa. All the best and Happy Alfa Matthew


  • 5

    Superb used Alfa Romeo Dealer

    By Andreas A on 18 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    An absolute pleasure buying a car from True Alfa, every question was answered and they went the extra mile making sure the car was as good as it could be. Full service prior to pickup, replaced all the service parts which showed the slightest wear, and advised me on upgrades and where to get them. I looked everywhere for my 159 and found True Alfa to be THE place to get one from, honestly, if your looking for a well cared for used Alfa Romeo then True Alfa are the best place to go.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 26/02/20

    Hi Andreas, thanks for taking the time to leave me a review and 5 stars which is always appreciated. I know you spent some time looking for the right 159 with the spec and history you wanted. You did come to view the gorgeous 159 Ti and then travelled all over looking at other but came back to myself after seeing some very bad examples and unpleasant experiences. The Ti you purchased was a fantastic example with a really comprehensive service history, you'd expressed you wanted to get a remap done and I pointed you in the direction of Gus at Alfatune and also payed for him to do the cambelt and waterpump so it was all guaranteed when he remapped it for you. You and your wife are a very nice couple to deal with and you are a real petrol head having done quite a few track days. Really nice todo business with you. All the best and Happy Alfa . Matthew