play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

At True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist
5
4.9

Based on 139 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    An asset to UK Alfa Romeo sales in the UK

    By Mark T on 19 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    From the first conversation, True Alfa was very accommodating, as well as being clear and honest with all descriptions etc

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 01/04/21

    Hi Mark, from start to finish a lovely gentleman and true Italian enthusiast like myself. Great to source you another Alfa which used to be my own personal vehicle a very rare and gorgeous 159 3.2 Ti Q4 Qtronic, trading in you old 159 Q4 that I had previously sold. Thanks for entrusting me to source , prep and handle the whole deal for you just off my reputation it was very much appreciated as is the 5 star review you left me. Look after that and hopefully I'll see it back again in the future. Stay safe All the best Matthew and Happy Alfa.


  • 5

    Saw the car contacted the seller did the business

    By Mike S on 17 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very happy with the service and expertise of knowledge of the owner I will be recommending him to all I meet who are in for a new or used motor

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 01/04/21

    Hi Mike, great to meet an old school gentleman like yourself and your lovely wife. A lovely Jaguar you purchased and suited you to a T. Thanks for taking the time to leave me a 5 star review it's really appreciated. Stay safe. All the best Matthew True Alfa


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Holly Claire K on 06 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service! Sorted me out with a great little car. Friendly amazing customer service. Upfront and honest.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 16/02/21

    Hi Claire/Holly, Thanks for the 5 star review its always appreciated. The Mini Coupe you bought was in immaculate condition with some fantastic spec. It was a pleasure to meet you both when i dropped off the Mini for you in a completely Covid secure hand over and even though it takes a little more effort having to sanitise the vehicles for collection it something that has now become part of my routine and am very pleased you were happy with the vehicle. Stay safe and all the best Matthew


  • 5

    Highly recommend buying from True Alfa.

    By Nick C on 01 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    I bought a 2009 Volvo V70 from Matthew. Purchase experience was a pleasure from start to finish. I highly recommend you buy your next car from True Alfa.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 01/04/21

    Hi Nick, thanks for entrusting in me and my company choosing the click and delivery service. The Volvo you purchased was a lovely piece of kit and delivered personally by myself. I enjoyed chatting cars with you and feel under normal circumstances you would have enjoyed to see some of my classics as I saw your lovely 205 you had tucked away. Great to meet you and thanks for the honest 5 star review. Stay safe. All the best Matthew True Alfa


  • 5

    Perfect experience

    By Philip H on 24 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    Just like every other review, the service from Matthew at True Alfa is second to none. I was honestly not expecting it to be as luxurious as it was. Matthew knows everything you'll ever need to know about the cars, passionate and no way pushy. Kept me informed when the car was getting ready (MOT & servicing). Will definitely be buying from him again!

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 01/04/21

    Hi Phil, great to get you into your first Alfa just before Christmas and a pleasure to do business with you. Thanks for taking the time to leave me a 5 star review I really appreciate it. Stay safe. All the best Matthew and Happy Alfa.


  • 5

    Good experience, would recommend.

    By Pierluigi F on 17 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    Good experience overall, would recommend. No surprises as the car is in very good conditions and prices are fair. Took a bit longer than expected to receive the car but that’s understandable in these times of COVID. Owner kept in touch with regular updates and is clearly very knowledgeable and passionate about Alfa Romeo cars.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 01/04/21

    Hi Pierluigi, Great to meet you and all purchased over lockdown on a click and collect basis. Glad you trip up from London wasn't waisted and you were happy with your first Alfa 159 and my service. Hope you get back to Italy in it soon. Stay safe. All the best Matthew True Alfa


  • 5

    Honest, clear service from a true Specialist

    By Nick B on 15 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    From my initial query through to collecting my 147 I have nothing but good things to say about the service and professionalism I experienced from True Alfa . Clearly a man who is passionate not only about his Alfas but equally about looking his customers. Thanks for a great service!

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 01/04/21

    Hi Nick, great to meet a fellow Alfa lover, thanks for taking the time to leave me a much appreciated 5 star review. Im sure I'll see you when it's due it's next service and MOT being local to me. Stay safe. All the best Matthew and Happy Alfa.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Najmul A on 11 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    Genuine person , detailed explanation of the vehicle. Friendly and reliable. 👍🏽

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 01/04/21

    Thanks for the 5 star review , happy you feel my advert and business practice are in line with your expectations. Stay safe . All the best Matthew True Alfa


  • 5

    Alfa Mathew offers a first class service😀

    By George T on 09 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    Mathew of True Alfa has been first class to deal with .Nothing has been to much trouble for him in this present climate to make the Alfa I now own a great experience. The first Alfa I’ve purchased

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 01/04/21

    Hi George, thanks for the 5 star review and taking the time to leave it. What a lovely experience it's been meeting both you and your wife. A fantastic gentleman and now friend. Enjoy your first Alfa which I know you are doing. Stay safe and take care. All the best Matthew and Happy Alfa


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Ken R on 08 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great communication, very helpful. He kept me up to date while my GT was prepared, made sure all jobs were done and delivered a lovely car. Was a stress free pleasure doing business with him.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 01/04/21

    Hi Ken, great to meet you and thanks for the 5 star review I really appreciate it. Purchased on a click and delivery during the lockdown, delivered personally by myself to make sure everything went smoothly and you were happy. Stay safe All the best Matthew and happy Alfa