play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

At True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist
5
4.9

Based on 72 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Red 159 ti

    By George F on 19 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Matt is a great guy to deal with very friendly and approachable. I bought my 159ti in red from him and am very happy with the price and condition of the car. If you love alfa’s True Alfa is the place to go

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 14/05/19

    Hi George, Thanks for the review and 5 stars, The Alfa 159 Ti you purchased was a lovely example in Alfa red with rare Biscuit leather. Nice to sell you your second Alfa and i think that was a fantastic upgrade from your 147 Ti you traded in.Hopefully in the future i can sell you your third Alfa and if you need any help please let me know. Enjoy the 159, All the best Matthew and Happy Alfa.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Wayne P on 08 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great experience Car was as described Would recommend

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 14/05/19

    Hi Wayne, Thanks for the review and 5 Stars. The Jaguar X type you purchased was a direct part exchange but a superb example with a full maindealer service history. I am glad you fell the vehicle was as described as you did leave a deposit without seeing it and let me prepare it ready for collection. All the best Matthew.


  • 5

    Great car, great service

    By Steven K on 27 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service very knowledgeable , did the jobs needed on the car and even changed parts that he could of got away with leaving just to make sure the car was sorted. Even brought it to us. Thank you true Alfa will use again

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 14/05/19

    Hi Steven, Thanks for the review and 5 stars really appreciate it. The 159 you purchased was a lovely well spec'd example with sat/nav,heated electric seats, lovely Robinio red, even though it was a CAT D it was a great example. Probably the most i have ever had to do to prepare an Alfa for sale with full service, cambelt/waterpump, reconditioned gearbox,brand new power steering rack,new EGR valve, 2 new injectors and a reconditioned cylinder head and gaskets, but as you said thats why you had to to buy from me as you knew i would sort you with a great Alfa 159 and already being an Alfa owner i was very happy to sort everything out even though it cost me over £2000 in parts and £700 in labour plus VAT, i can't win on every sale but being RAC approved i have to make sure my vehicles are prepared to a high standard. If you need any servicing or help in the future please let me know. All the best Matthew and Happy Alfa


  • 5

    All round best customer experience I’ve ever had

    By Rayyan R on 13 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Matthew is a great guy and very knowledgable. As soon as I met him he didn’t try to push me to but he just talked me through it and helped me whenever I had any questions. I’ll definitely go to true Alfa first for my next car

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 14/05/19

    Hi Rayyan, Thanks for your honest 5 star review, the Brera you purchased was a fantastic example even though it had covered 147000 its had been very well maintained both mechanically and cosmetically having been owned by an Alfisti most of its life. I am pleased to get you into your first Alfa at such a young age i think you did really well and you are a lovely person to deal with. When your ready for a service or a change please let me know i am always happy to help. All the best and Happy Alfa, Matthew


  • 5

    Pleasure to business with true Alfa .

    By JOHN H on 10 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very professional provided everything I needed with warranty and help a rated seller .

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 16/03/19

    Hi John, Thanks for the 5 star review its much appreciated that you took the time to leave me one. The Polo sport you purchased was quite simply a one off find even though it had done 160,000 its was a superb un-abused example with an impeccable service history, the book pack, 2 keys ,fully loaded and feel it went to the right guy with you and your friends being the VW gang . Hope you get a good price for your transporter as it was a rare beast. Sold with my usual 6 months RAC warranty and fully prepared to my standard even though it was a trade in vehicle. Great to meet you and good to sell one locally. Thanks for coming to see me all the best Matthew


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Gareth L on 05 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Communications were excellent and I was supported throughout the purchase both prior and post buying. In addition a very competitive price was given as part ex for my vehicle. Recommend to potential buyers!

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 16/03/19

    Hi Gareth, Thanks for the great review and 5 stars i really appreciate it. The Range Rover you purchased was a great example with a good service history and had no problem taking your Mini in part exchange as was an equally well looked after vehicle. I was happy to sort you out with new Brembo brake pads all round and to get the handbrake sorted which was squeaking due to a broken attachment. You were a great guy to deal with and i was happy to help you with your personal plate transfer and any other queries you had . Even though it was a trade in vehicle i still supplied you with 6 months RAC warranty (even though because the deal was tight i said 3 months),12 months RAC breakdown cover. I hope everything works out for you. Being in the Army , i as well as many other people appreciate the job you do for our country. All the best for now and the future. Thanks Matthew


  • 5

    Very good experience

    By Dan M on 05 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Helpful and honest dealer. Couple of minor issues with the car were resolved without question and at my convenience. Knowledgable about Alfas and keen to make sure the buying experience was as trouble free as possible. I had the car independently checked and a small issue was investigated and sorted no problem.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 05/03/19

    Hi Dan, Thanks for the great honest review and my 4 stars which is always appreciated. I am pleased you are happy with the Alfa 159 1.8 Tbi Lusso you purchased its was a superb example with a full main dealer service history direct from Mangoletsi . Being your first Alfa and first second hand vehicle having always had company vehicles through out you career , i did my upmost to get it to as new a state as possible for the age 2009 and mileage 83,000. I was very pleased that you had it independently inspected by an Alfa specialist which it passed with flying colors apart from a small amount of oil residue on the rear of the engine from its recent service,so was more than happy to collect the Alfa from yourself and clean it off so the Alfa was then spot on. I'm sure you will enjoy the Alfa and thanks for choosing myself for the purchase. All the best Matthew and Happy Alfa.


  • 5

    Very satisfied customer

    By Stuart C on 18 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Good experience from start to finish , no pressure to buy , all faults noticed seen to,.helped by delivering to home . A very satisfied customer.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 05/03/19

    Hi Stuart, Thanks for the 5 stars and i am very pleased you where satisfied with your Audi A3 Sport tronic that i had taken in direct part exchange. I prepared the Audi as any other vehicle i would retail with a full MOT,Full service and replaced the Flywheel as it was slightly noisy and don't like to send a vehicle out with any relevant mechanical issues. All the best Matthew.


  • 5

    Alfa Romeo 147 1.6l TI Sport Lusso

    By Anthony B on 16 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great service before and after. Came with 1 year RAC warranty and breakdown cover. Recommended.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 05/03/19

    Hi Anthony, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and giving me 5 stars. A very clean 147 1.6 TS Ti/Lusso 5 door with a great service history and your first Alfa which i'm sure you are enjoying . Usual full service with cambelt,waterpump,new brake discs and pads all round as i don't have advisories, you where lucky to purchase the Alfa when i had the 12 months RAC warranty promotion instead of my standard 6 months. All the best Matthew and Happy Alfa.


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Kerry M on 11 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    There was small problem with car. Matthew drove from Rochdale to London, drove back to Rochdale, sorted car out and delivered it back to London. Nothing was too much trouble. Really nice guy. Couldn’t do enough to help. Thoroughly recommended.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 05/03/19

    Thanks for 5 stars and taking the time to leave a review. I pride myself on customer service,making sure the vehicles i sell are in good order even though i had taken it in direct part exchange my standards are the same as my retail vehicles. I felt it was only fare that you came from London to purchase a the CLK from myself ,that when the minor issue arose a few weeks in i should come down on the train to collect it and get it rectified through the RAC warranty provided, then drive it back to you to drop it off. I appreciate your views on myself as a person, no body is perfect but i try my upmost to be honest,helpful and follow through on my responsibilities as a professional motor trader. All the Best Matthew