play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

At True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist
5
4.9

Based on 152 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    very pleased

    By Paul C on 18 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a GT Blackline. Matthew was very friendly and knowledgeable. Car came with new cambelt, full service and new brake discs/pads. Excellent aftersale care too (for very minor niggles). I would recommend check out True Alfa. Matthew seems to know where to find the best Alfas.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 04/02/18

    Hi Paul, The GT Blackline you bought was possibly the cleanest ,lowest mileage GT i have ever sold with a superb history. I pride myself on after sales and glad you were happy with my services with the genuine wiper motor supplied a few months later. Thanks for choosing me for your second Alfa and always try to supply the best i can. Cheers Matthew and happy Alfa


  • 5

    Buying my first Alfa

    By Steve C on 17 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    I needed to look further afield to find the Alfa with the spec I was looking for and came across True Alfa. They were very knowledgeable and have a passion for the brand. A new MOT and service including a new timing belt and water pump were included in the price. Thanks for your help!

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 04/02/18

    Hi Steve, I always aim to sell all my Alfas with a no nonsense approach and the 156 you purchased was a very nice example for the age with great mileage and history. Nearly every Alfa i sell leaves with a comprehensive service including new OEM cambelt and waterpump, this just gives peace of mind for your journeys in the Alfa after purchase and for the future with it being one of the main components of any vehicle,plus a fresh MOT without any advisories . Thanks for a positive, honest review and choosing me to buy your first Alfa. Cheers Matthew and happy Alfa


  • 5

    Alfa 159 purchase

    By Elliot J on 13 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Matthew went above and beyond to make sure my Alfa 159 was perfectly prepared. Great service. Fantastic car. Wouldn't hesitate to use this dealership again.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 04/02/18

    Hi Elliot, A lovely extremely low mileage red 159 2.4 with a great history,glad you are happy with my service and the Alfa. Thanks for the kind words. Cheers Matthew and happy Alfa


  • 5

    By Christopher C on 07 June 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I had to purchase a car during lockdown, never before having bought a car unseen. I decided on a car from True Alfa, having checked the garage reviews. The transaction went very smoothly and the car was delivered as promised. However, it became clear that there were a few issues with the car. I spoke to Matthew, and he arranged for the necessary repairs on my behalf. When it came to renew the MOT, after not many miles, there was an issue with some rust on the underside of the car. It was now out of warrantee, however, on contacting Matthew he kindly agreed to help out with the cost. I feel the issues were more to do with the make of car I chose, and I was impressed that this dealer did what was right, as opposed to washing his hands of the issue. So overall my experience was a positive one.


  • 5

    True Alfisti

    By Alan G on 10 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Recently purchased a 159 Sportwagon from Matthew. The 4th Alfa I have owned, and the best purchase experience. Matthew proved to be a knowledgeable Alfisti; courteous, dependable, and demonstrating great attention to detail. The car was very well presented, all prep work carried out as promised, and a reassurance of help with any future issues. Would highly recommend, and will be watching his future stock. Thank you Matthew.


  • 5

    Alfa 147 Lusso

    By stewart B on 22 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I recently had a successful transaction with 'True Alfa' & not only found him to be an extremely honest & fair person but a man of his word I would most definably recommend both him & his company, many thanks StewartB, from Lincolnshire.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 26/02/20

    Hi Stewart, thanks for taking the time to leave me a review and 5 stars. You and your wife where great to deal with being very open and honest. I would deal with you both anytime. All the best and Happy Alfa Matthew


  • 5

    Few issues but well handled, would recommend.

    By NATALIE P on 30 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Mini Clubman and we mentioned that they were known for the timing chain breaking and asked him to check for this. had a phone call to say he heard an ever so faint rumble which would signal the timing chain was on its way out. the mechanic had said to leave it but Matthew told him to change it. This meant that i had to wait a few more days to collect the car but fair enough. I collected the car and was very excited to try it out on the motorway. but an engine light came on and the car went into limp mode. Looking under the bonnet, a boost pipe clip hadn't been tightened back up properly and the pipe slipped down. We managed to fix that ourselves. The car wasn't running or idling properly. I paid £60 diagnostic and the timing was out. RAC towed back to Matthew and a few days later i got it back. Had to have the locking wheel nut posted to me. Car runs fine and is great. Matthew nice honest bloke but his mechanic im not so sure. might be coz he's used to Alfas not Minis.


  • 5

    Excellent!

    By Steve R on 09 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I just sold my car to True Alfa. They were a pleasure to deal with and the transaction was very straightforward.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 12/06/18

    Hi Steve, Thanks for the 5 star review upon me purchasing your Alfa and glad you feel it has been an east stress free transaction. When you are honest about the Alfa living such a long way from myself i am always fare. Thanks for meeting me halfway . All the best and happy Alfa ,Matthew


  • 5

    Great,friendly, Alfa specialist

    By Jason A on 30 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    It has been great doing business with Matthew. His knowledge of Alfa Romeo's really shows .the work that he done getting the car how I wanted it was clear to see .and am very pleased with my new 159

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 12/06/18

    Hi Jason, Thanks for the 5 star review , i am glad you are happy with how a prepared the gorgeous low mileage 159 2.2 Ti you purchased as you did see it before i had properly prepared it for retail. I always do my upmost to get every Alfa i sell on a respectable level for the age and mileage. Glad you are enjoying the 159 and it was a pleasure to meet you ,your mum and girlfriend. All the best Matthew and Happy Alfa .


  • 5

    My first Alfa Romeo

    By mark M on 08 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I have probably bought over 50 cars to date and I had the Alfa itch to scratch. I spoke to Matthew over the phone to discuss my requirements and that I was set on a 3.2 V6 Q4 159. I bought the car from the pics which i have never done before and Matthew delivered her yesterday to my door in London, just before his holiday which was a rush for him to come to London and go back home again The car was beautiful as described and he knows all the right touches such as floor mats, Alfa key badges and explains what he did to the car to bring it to his high handover standards 5 stars Matt & Thank you

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 12/05/18

    Hi Mark, Thanks for the fabulous 5 star review. The 159 3.2 Q4 you purchased was a truly lovely example in a rare color and a proper full main dealer service history. I had no hesitation delivering it to you in London from my garage in Rochdale it was a joy to drive down the reaction i got from yourself when you first set eyes on the Q4 is one of the reasons i love to sell Alfa's and comments you made on its cleanliness both inside and out meant i am doing my job being a specialist correctly. The new Alfa embossed car mats i had brought knew would just finish it off for you. I made it home in time for my weekend away so no issues and a happy customer. I liked meeting you as you seem like a nice genuine gentleman like myself thats why when you emailed asking if i had a spare front fog light as it was a bit aged due to being 12 years old , i said i would send you a brand new pair free of charge. Things like that is why i am an RAC approved dealer. All the best,Happy Alfa, Matthew.