play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

At True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist
5
4.9

Based on 106 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Few issues but well handled, would recommend.

    By NATALIE P on 30 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Mini Clubman and we mentioned that they were known for the timing chain breaking and asked him to check for this. had a phone call to say he heard an ever so faint rumble which would signal the timing chain was on its way out. the mechanic had said to leave it but Matthew told him to change it. This meant that i had to wait a few more days to collect the car but fair enough. I collected the car and was very excited to try it out on the motorway. but an engine light came on and the car went into limp mode. Looking under the bonnet, a boost pipe clip hadn't been tightened back up properly and the pipe slipped down. We managed to fix that ourselves. The car wasn't running or idling properly. I paid £60 diagnostic and the timing was out. RAC towed back to Matthew and a few days later i got it back. Had to have the locking wheel nut posted to me. Car runs fine and is great. Matthew nice honest bloke but his mechanic im not so sure. might be coz he's used to Alfas not Minis.


  • 5

    Excellent!

    By Steve R on 09 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I just sold my car to True Alfa. They were a pleasure to deal with and the transaction was very straightforward.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 12/06/18

    Hi Steve, Thanks for the 5 star review upon me purchasing your Alfa and glad you feel it has been an east stress free transaction. When you are honest about the Alfa living such a long way from myself i am always fare. Thanks for meeting me halfway . All the best and happy Alfa ,Matthew


  • 5

    Great,friendly, Alfa specialist

    By Jason A on 30 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    It has been great doing business with Matthew. His knowledge of Alfa Romeo's really shows .the work that he done getting the car how I wanted it was clear to see .and am very pleased with my new 159

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 12/06/18

    Hi Jason, Thanks for the 5 star review , i am glad you are happy with how a prepared the gorgeous low mileage 159 2.2 Ti you purchased as you did see it before i had properly prepared it for retail. I always do my upmost to get every Alfa i sell on a respectable level for the age and mileage. Glad you are enjoying the 159 and it was a pleasure to meet you ,your mum and girlfriend. All the best Matthew and Happy Alfa .


  • 5

    My first Alfa Romeo

    By mark M on 09 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I have probably bought over 50 cars to date and I had the Alfa itch to scratch. I spoke to Matthew over the phone to discuss my requirements and that I was set on a 3.2 V6 Q4 159. I bought the car from the pics which i have never done before and Matthew delivered her yesterday to my door in London, just before his holiday which was a rush for him to come to London and go back home again The car was beautiful as described and he knows all the right touches such as floor mats, Alfa key badges and explains what he did to the car to bring it to his high handover standards 5 stars Matt & Thank you

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 12/05/18

    Hi Mark, Thanks for the fabulous 5 star review. The 159 3.2 Q4 you purchased was a truly lovely example in a rare color and a proper full main dealer service history. I had no hesitation delivering it to you in London from my garage in Rochdale it was a joy to drive down the reaction i got from yourself when you first set eyes on the Q4 is one of the reasons i love to sell Alfa's and comments you made on its cleanliness both inside and out meant i am doing my job being a specialist correctly. The new Alfa embossed car mats i had brought knew would just finish it off for you. I made it home in time for my weekend away so no issues and a happy customer. I liked meeting you as you seem like a nice genuine gentleman like myself thats why when you emailed asking if i had a spare front fog light as it was a bit aged due to being 12 years old , i said i would send you a brand new pair free of charge. Things like that is why i am an RAC approved dealer. All the best,Happy Alfa, Matthew.


  • 5

    Good examples of the breed sold by enthusiasts

    By Matt F on 11 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    True Alfa is run by proper time served Alfisti, the night I picked my purchase up from their premises I walked in on them stripping wires and running a test light over a barn find 155 v6 (rocking horse teeth!). Very knowledgeable and helpful folk and happy with my car. I would certainly buy from here again and recommend them

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 11/03/18

    Hi Matthew thanks for the 5 star review and kind words. Being an Alfa lover and owner yourself before you bought the nice low mileage 156 from me ,i knew you would appreciate the 155 V6 i was giving the once over to bring it back to its former glory. Great to meet you ,your family and hope the 156 which i gave a good preping for you, does the job while you get your 159 back on the road.If you need me in the future or want to pop in to see my progress on the 155 you know where i am. All the best and Happy Alfa. Thanks Matthew


  • 5

    Simply great!

    By Arek P on 27 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Matthew is a great guy who goes the extra mile for his customers! Whole process of traiding in and buying a car from him was an absolute pleasure. When I'll be changing my car in the future he will be the first person I'll get in contact with.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 04/02/18

    Hi Arek, I pleased you were happy with the way i prepared the Captiva with the service/MOT and the fair trade in price that was agreed for your vehicle before you and your wife made trip down from Glasgow to collect it. If you need me in the future please don't hesitate to give me a ring. Thanks Matthew


‹ Prev Next ›