play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

At True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist
5
4.9

Based on 126 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    First class service.

    By Paolo M on 20 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Really delighted with the Alfa I recently purchased from True Alfa. Everything about the car was just the way it was described. Matthew was very knowledgable about all things Alfa. He was most helpful and it was very refreshing to deal with someone as honest and straight forward as Matthew. A real pleasure doing business with Tru Alfa. Definitely would recommend.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 21/02/18

    Hi Paolo, thanks for the great review and 5 stars. I am very happy that your trip from Glasgow after leaving a deposit over the phone before seeing the Alfa was not wasted. I did my upmost to prepare that gorgeous low mileage 159 2.4 Q-Tronic to the best of my ability and glad you are happy with my straight forward honest approach. Great to meet you, your family and i will find a good home for your old 166 that was much loved. Hope to see you again in the future for another upgrade.All the best and happy Alfa Matthew


  • 5

    Service was second to none A+

    By Gavin R on 17 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    I have had lots of experience buying from second hand car deAleta and non of them can offer such a great deal that True Alpha has to offer.Dont know anybody that goes to the lengths of making sure the car is 100% safe,timing belt and water pump changed on all there cars before going out,provide 12mnth MOT and Gold standard 6mnth warrantee. I know were I will be going for my next alpha purchase.Thanks Matt¿

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 19/02/18

    Hi Gavin, Thanks for the A+ and the 5 star review, i try my upmost to send all my vehicles out to the best of my ability,even though the warranties are included in the sale price i always put the best one i can on through Warranty Wise in your case that was a Gold level warranty.Great to meet you and hope the money you saved helps you get back home soon,if you need me in the future do not hesitate to give me a call. All the best and Happy Alfa Matthew


  • 5

    All round nice fella

    By Steven L on 10 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    I didn't buy an Alfa but Matthew seemed to know an awful lot about them having worked on them most of his life. The car I bought was a Honda and Matthew had taken the time to research it and seemed to have a grasp on what to look out for and what might be a difficult job to replace, like the spark plugs. All in all the car runs fine and was in good condition, clean in and out and so far I have no reason to not recommend Matthew should you need to buy a second hand car.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 11/02/18

    Hi Steven, Thanks for the 5 star review, i am pleased you are happy with the Honda Jazz and always try my upmost to be a nice,straight ,honest guy.I try my best to find out about all vehicles i may take in part exchange so i can send them out to a good, safe mechanical standard.Hopefully the 5 doors will make life a little easier for you with the family.All the best Matthew


  • 5

    A pleasure to do business with.

    By Jon W on 31 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Firstly I was very pleased with the car I bought. New, clean, MOT and all necessary service work carried out including brakes, cam belt,water pump etc. I should also say it was a pleasure to buy a car from True Alfa as not only was the owner very knowledgeable about Alfas in general he also knew everything there is to know about the 159. The owner is a good guy who clearly takes a lot of pride in what he does. I would certainly buy from True Alfa again.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 04/02/18

    Hi Jon, Glad you are happy with my detailed preparation of the Sportwagon and the fact you mention i had used quality servicing parts like the Brembo brake discs and pads that were fitted as part of my comprehensive service package. I pride myself on customer service and knowledge of all Alfa Romeo models including the 159.Having told me you have had Alfa's for a while i appreciate your honest feed back about me and my company practice. Thanks Matthew and happy Alfa.


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Hassan B on 31 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service. Everything as stated. He was true to his word. Clean and brilliant service.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 04/02/18

    Hi Hassan, Thanks for the honest review and glad the car was prepared as advertised. Nice to meet you and your uncle. Cheers Matthew


  • 5

    Happy customer ¿

    By Nicola S on 18 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Had a brilliant experience buying a car from True Alfa. Got the perfect car for me at a great price and the customer service was excellent. No nonsense, straight talking, fast and easy transaction. Will definitely buy from here again.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 04/02/18

    Hi Nicola, It was a lovely Mini you bought and pleased you thought it was the perfect car for a great price.My customer service is important to me so thanks for the positive review. Thanks Matthew


  • 5

    159 V6 Q4 Lusso

    By Gary M on 18 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Car was as described in ad, I was collected from station as arranged. There were a few teething issues as there would be with a 70k Alfa but they were soon sorted. Drove the car to Italy a few weeks later without any issues. Very pleased with the whole experience, car is fabulous. Will offer car back to True Alfa when I come to sell as suggested. Top job!!

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 04/02/18

    Hi Gary, The press release Q4 Sportwagon was to say the least a rare one off, great to here about your road trip to Italy in the Alfa and thanks for the updates and pictures you sent. Easy gentleman to deal with and happy to help with the teething issues when first purchased as i am all about customer service.Thanks for the honest review. Matthew


  • 5

    Excellence all round

    By Graeme J on 17 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought an Alfa Romeo 147 from true Alfa and couldn't be more happier, from the moment I spoke to True Alfa on the phone I knew this was the car I wanted, I travelled along way to pick it up and was over the moon with deal we had agreed once I saw the car. They were very friendly and helpful. I also received a great price for my car that I traded in. I recommend True Alfa to any one who is looking to buy an Alfa Romeo, Top Notch

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 04/02/18

    Hi Graeme, Very nice 147 Ti with ultra low mileage and great history. Good to here your journey wasn't wasted and that you found my services friendly and helpful. I didn't mess around with servicing before your collection and changed the variator when doing cambelt as requested for your piece of mind with you telling me you had had one fail previously. I am always fair with trade ins and all about customer service. Cheers Matthew and happy Alfa


  • 5

    A Refreshing Change.

    By Colin P on 17 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    A refreshing change from your usual car salesman. Straightforward, honest and helpful. A minor niggle with the car was sorted out without fuss.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 04/02/18

    Hi Colin, Superb low mileage 159 in the rare petrol form.Great gentleman to deal with and straightforward is the way i like to do business, thanks for the honest review and always happy to help if i can after purchase with any issues. Thanks Matthew


  • 5

    Very good experience in all.

    By Paul H on 28 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very impressed, good advice. very helpful and the after sales service is excellent all ways willing to help even months later.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 04/02/18

    Hi Paul, Nice Q-Tronic 159 with sensible miles in a gorgeous Alfa red. Nice gentleman to deal with right from the start,telling me about doing the European trip in the 159 after you purchased. I was happy to help you a good few months later with the power steering rack issue and prevailed where others failed.Saving you a few quid and ultimately getting you and the Alfa back on the road. Thanks for the review, Matthew . Happy Alfa