play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

At True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist
5
4.9

Based on 119 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Stunning Alfa 159 sport wagon

    By Nathan P on 28 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    Bought a stunning Alfa 159 SW from True Alfa. Matthew is a knowledgeable, enthusiastic and genuine nice bloke who knows Alfa’s inside out. He offered a test drive which was a good distance to get a real feel for the car. Not only that he then drove my car that I was looking to part exchange the same route. So if it’s an Alfa or any other make of car you are looking at you can be confident that Matthew knows what he’s offering you. The car was prepared to a very high standard with a few issues that were known about prior to purchase being addressed before I picked up the car. Also a couple of other problems were found during the car being prepared which Matthew rang to tell me about and again were fixed. It meant waiting a little longer to collect the car but I appreciated his honesty and the car now drives like new. My 9 year old son also enjoyed talking cars with Matthew. I can only describe my experience as like buying a car from an enthusiast, not a dealer.


  • 5

    Good service

    By George S on 28 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    The sails man at true Alfa was helpful and polite. The description of the car in the advert was accurate which was good as I had to travel some distance to view it.


  • 5

    A rare find and finally a V6 is mine :D

    By Adam R on 21 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    Bellissimo 159! From the moment of contact with True Alfa all communication had been responsive and helpful. The purchase was unfortunately delayed from Covid-19 restrictions but once the car arrived with complete docs and RAC inspection it was as good as I had hoped. A superb drive, great condition of course nothing else looks/feels/sounds like an Alfa. Very happy customer and you couldn't expect more from a Dealer. Thank you!


  • 5

    Professional service

    By Susan H on 12 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    Went to pick up my new car. Very pleased. Just as Matthew said it would be. I’m delighted with my car.


  • 5

    Marvellous Matthew and Marvellous Mazda

    By Steven L on 09 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    On meeting Matthew for the first time he was very professional , knowledgeable and business like. We loved the car and Matthew was very thorough in getting the car ready for us in tip top condition ( servicing, cleaning etc.) . We are really pleased with the car and strongly recommend Matthew and True Alfa.


  • 5

    Very Pleased

    By Sarah D on 22 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very pleased with True Alfa. I bought my Mazda which was in perfect condition, had a nice long test drive to get a good feel for it. The car was serviced and MOT’d before I picked it up, I was given all the details and info about the previous owners and service history of the car. Any questions I had were answered, and purchasing was painless! Highly recommend True Alfa, thank you so much!


  • 5

    True Alfa 159 Lusso

    By David C on 18 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    I live 240 miles from True Alfa so all negotiations were by email and phone. Mathew was at all times open and honest with his description of the 159 that I collected yesterday; it was exactly how he'd described it. I am very happy to recommend True Alfa to anyone looking for that special car.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 20/10/20

    Hi David , thanks for the 5 star review and really glad you where happy with your lovely 159 2.2 jts in gorgeous stromboli grey with some nice options and a full maindealer service history. It's not easy in these covid times but everything went smoothly and I prepared the 159 to my usual high standards. All the best ,stay safe and happy Alfa. Matthew


  • 5

    Alfa GT JTDm Black line purchase

    By Tom F on 18 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Helpful, as honest as any trader can be and more than willing to sort out any issues that might arise! Accomodating when you work horrible shifts as well

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 20/10/20

    Hi Tom, thanks for your great 5 star review it's always appreciated. A nice example of the GT and a cloverleaf too. A genuine and smooth transaction , social distance is the key. All the best, stay safe and happy Alfa. Matthew


  • 5

    Great service for Alfas

    By Toby B on 11 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great seller. My car took a bit of time to be ready but this was due to Corona and his attention to detail in making sure everything was perfect. He got in a lot of new parts and the car was tip-top when I picked it up. He knows Alfas - a proper specialist.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 20/10/20

    Hi Toby, you where extremely patient waiting for you gorgeous Brera but unfortunately it did need a timing chain which took slightly longer than usual due the the Covid 19 but was well worth it when you collected to here your praise. I prepare my Alfas to the best and highest standard I can no matter the cost but sometimes things do take a little time especially when I'm so busy. Thanks for you great feedback and 5 stars it's always appreciated. All the best ,stay safe ,Happy Alfa. Matthew


  • 5

    Mitsubishi Evolution delivered to Scotland.

    By Aidan L on 28 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Matthew was so helpful and answered all my questions about the vehicle. He arranged the servicing, preparation and delivery to Scotland and even accompanied the delivery, to ensure that I was completely happy with everything. Nothing was too much trouble and the full RAC check and roadside assistance gave me peace of mind motoring. Great service and support.


‹ Prev Next ›