play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

At True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist

True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist
5
4.9

Based on 72 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Knowledgeable and enthusiastic ... but take care

    By Robert C on 02 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    The staff are True Alfa are knowledgeable and enthusiastic but when buying a car from them that needs work make sure you have an agreed date for when the work will be completed prior to handing over a deposit. When the work is completed make sure it is to the standard discussed and agreed. Always arrange to inspect the underneath of any vehicle you are interested in buying.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 08/10/19

    Hi Rob,Thanks for the 3 star review the 1996 GTV phase 1 you purchased was a very clean example, comprehensive full service history all the keys, drove A1. As i state to all my customers when leaving a deposit you being no exception i cant promise a date for collection until the vehicle have been pre MOT checked and all the relevant service parts have been ordered,the GTV was ready a few days later than expected due to the fact i had to wait for the valeters to valet the GTV for yourself to collect so was out of my hands. On the day of the collection i collected you from the train station as agreed in the GTV and all was well.The underneath of the GTV was without issue passing its mot with no advisories but the under engine tray was the original 1, you rang me saying how you were disappointed as it wasn't in nice condition i did offer to send you another but you said you had already got one and not to bother. I will try and do better in the future,All the best Happy Alfa Matthew


  • 5

    Buying from True Alfa

    By Nigel B on 15 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very good, Mathew was helpful and easy to deal with informative but not pushy as many car sales can be. Really nice guy to deal with

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 08/10/19

    H Nigel, Thanks for your 5 star review and honesty. I try my best to get it right eveytime but no one is perfect being only human lol. Glad you liked my non pushy easy going attitude. You where a great guy to deal with All the best and Happy Alfa Matthew .


  • 5

    Purchase of Mercedes SLK

    By Rob C on 22 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Easy to deal with and very keen to service the car and attend to any issues before collection.


  • 5

    Not as expected !

    By Tony D on 15 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Car was not ready when it should have been Painted callipers - paint all over discs New fog lamps fitted - one hasn’t worked ever Offside repeated lamp buried in bodywork when delivered Paint not as advertised - quite poor in areas Wheels - all wee good cosmetically - three severely bent Engine warning light came on after 91 miles - Dealer most unhelpful Marked my part exchange up by almost 300% with inaccuracies in listing I expected the listing to be accurate and honest- I was disappointed All in all I could never recommend and suggest you look elsewhere

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 20/06/19

    Hi Tony thanks for your feed back as its all appreciated,goes to show as i say nothing is perfect especially at 12 years old.You came to view the Alfa,inspected it yourself before any work had been done,then gave me quite a list of things you wanted me to do on top of my usual servicing. I did my usual full MOT,full service,cbelt wpump, disc/pads alround,RAC warranty.The jobs you requested painting the calipers red (which i payed a firm todo),change the front fogs for new which were working at point of sale,refurbished the alloys, balanced them non of then showed up to be bent? changed the wing mirrors for chrome. Me and my son dropped the Alfa off at your home you again inspected it, said how happy you were. I got an email a week later about eml light you used RAC provided whom turned it off, you said you would let me know if it came back on,Didn't here from you again? Minor issues that i would have been happy to rectify had you rang me at any point as i help everyone. Thanks Matthew


  • 5

    Top service for my Alfa Romeo Brera S 2.2 Prodrive

    By Robin C on 12 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    I was hesitant of giving 5 stars, not because TrueAlfa don't deserve them, but if, like me, when you are looking at a garage with 5 stars across the board, it can look a little suspicious. HOWEVER I can assure you I'm convinced they're all genuine. He is an honest guy who went out of his way to get the car to my requirements. Discs and pads all round, tyres, (expensive) cam chain fix, exhaust, the list goes on. Even made cosmetic changes by replacing front fogs, painting calipers and refurbishing alloys. Took a little time to get everything sorted, but I was willing to wait to get the right car. Small issue - turned out the battery needed replacing, which I used the 12 Months RAC cover to deal with (I paid the price for the new battery and TrueAlfa reimbursed the trade cost - fair enough). Communication excellent throughout and was happy to chat Alfa. Also gave me a good price on my Abarth 595 Turismo trade in. Would definitely use TrueAlfa again and hope to stay in touch.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 17/06/19

    Hi Robin, Thanks for the honest and straight up 5 star review. It can be difficult sometimes preparing any vehicle at 11 years old to a good standard and having to do work outside the box to make it just right for the customer but i am glad everything you asked and we agreed to do has met your standards and you are more that happy with the gorgeous Prodrive S you purchased with very low miles and a great service history. I am always fare on trade ins especially the Italian models being a specialist it only seems fare. Unfortunately due to a new faulty chain tensioner and some trouble some camshaft sensors it did take me a lot longer than usual to get the Brera ready to collect some 8 weeks in fact and i thank you for being patient throughout the process. I am sure you will have many great driving experiences in the PRODRIVE S as you did state you had been after one for sometime. Great to do business with, All the best and Happy Alfa, Matthew


  • 5

    I would recommend True Alfa.......

    By Danny D on 06 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Matthew is honest and the communication was good. The car was exactly as described........Very Happy!

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 15/06/19

    Hi Danny thanks for the 5 star review, glad you feel everything was a s described having not seen the Alfa in the flesh and trusting me to prepare it all and drop it off in Oxford to yourself which i was more than happy to do. It did take me slightly longer than anticipated but thanks again for you patience. All the best and happy Alfa , Matthew


  • 5

    “A True Alfa Experience”

    By Paul R on 04 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Matthew has a great deal of knowledge about Alfa’s in general and described the pros and cons of one or two models that he had. True to his word he had everything done that he promised regarding the model we bought and his enthusiasm for Alfa’s is plain to see. I will certainly use him again if and when I change the car we purchased from him. Matthew is definitely a person one can trust!

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 22/06/19

    Hi Paul , Thanks for the 4 star review and taking the time to leave it for me. I am appreciative you took my knowledge and experience on-board when choosing the right Alfa for yourself and your wife. I never lie to a customer and do my upmost to be honest and reliable. Everything has been do to a high standard including the servicing,MOT and preparations you asked me to do as well. You are a lovely couple and hope you have great use of the lovely GT you purchased. if you need me in the future please let me know. All the best and Happy Alfa Matthew


  • 5

    Good cars and excellent customer service

    By Stephen B on 10 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    I bought my Brera from True Alfa two years ago and was very happy with the car and the customer service then. A couple of weeks ago I asked if Matthew could help to find a replacement for a cracked alloy. Matthew went out of his way to find me one at a reasonable price, and even helped me to fit it when I went to pick it up. Excellent! Will definitely go back and can recommend True Alfa to any car enthusiast.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 17/06/19

    Hi Stephen, Thanks for leaving me a review so long after your purchase and 5 stars is much appreciated. I am always true to my word as many of my reviews state , i will always help customers out long after may be expected as i feel customer service is just as important as customer sales. A very clean low mileage Brera 2.4 you purchased which still looked in great condition when you came to collect the alloy i sourced for you and great to here you saying it went straight through its MOTs and hadn't given you any issues putting some of you doubting friends before your purchase in the shade and the old reliability issues in the bin. Great to see you again and if you fancy a change in the future you know here i am. All the best and Happy Alfa, Matthew


  • 5

    Good service all round

    By Harry M on 04 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Bought an Alfa romeo 147, very reasonable price for an excellent service. Dealer was honest about the cars flaws and about what would be done about the issues with the car when I came to see it, and came through with his promises when I bought it. All the work we agreed on was done to a high standard. Good service throughout

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 15/06/19

    Hi Harry, Thanks for the 5 stars and review. I am happy eveything was done to your liking and your standards where met. One of the cleanest 147 TI's with exceptionally low mileage i have sold. I try my upmost todo all work to a high standard but no one is perfect, doing my usual servicing cambelt, waterpump ,full mot, new brake discs and pads allround, full valet. Being your first Alfa i am glad you had a positive experience you were a great chap. All the best and Happy Alfa


  • 5

    Want only the best Alfa's? Go here....

    By Richard M on 24 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Bought my 2005 Alfa 166 2.0TS with a fantastic service history off Matthew last September & absolutely delighted with it! Took it for a once-over to an Alfa Specialist (Autolusso Penrith) & they were amazed at how good & clean it was, no rust etc. Done 10k in it since & it's been perfect, totally reliable. It's a testament to Matthew's ethos of only buying The Best Alfa's & ensuring they're spot-on when he sells them. Very friendly & extremely knowledgeable he is as well. I don't mind paying a bit more for an Alfa if they're as good & clean as the 166 he sold me. Highly recommended seller - I would definitely buy off him again.

    Reply from True Alfa Italian Sports & Prestige Specialist on 15/06/19

    Hi Richard thanks for the 5 star review and taking the time to do it so long after purchase. I always try my upmost to prepare vehicles to a high standard and i know not long after you purchased it you took it to auto Lusso for an inspection and it passed with flying colors. It great to know that even a year on the Alfa is still putting a smile on your face . Hope to see you again in the future all the best and happy Alfa , Matthew


‹ Prev Next ›